Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and loud.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to downtown Anchorage.
Cons: Everything
The staff was friendly and the office was nice the room looked good at first and I was tired at 11:30 PM when I arrived but the next morning my attitude changed. When I was packing up I bent down to pick up my shoes and noticed the floor was really dirty and hadn't been vacuumed for some time. I then went to the breakfast in the lobby and found only bagels and muffins. I would have managed with fruit or yogurt at least. I was going to stay a couple more nights but after that I walked over to the Clarion for the rest of the weekend. Also the room above me had stomping and loud voices all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Nicht schick, nicht schön, gute Lage und günstig

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel bietet einen kostenlosen Shuttle zum Airport an. Das hat sehr gut funktioniert. Außerdem war das Personal sehr freundlich, sehr hilfsbereit.
Cons: Die Sauberkeit (Wollmäuse in den Zimmern). Allgemeiner Eindruck (Teppiche sauber verlegen, Chlorgeruch im ganzen Haus reduzieren...)
Das Hotel liegt im Stadtzentrum von Anchorage, alles ist fussläufig zu erreichen. Wir haben dieses Hotel auf Grund des niedrigen Preises gewählt, sind eine Nacht geblieben, waren eigentlich weder begeistert noch enttäuscht, es entsprach unseren Erwartungen. Für eine Nacht ok, aber man darf nicht zuviel erwarten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talent, OR

Very hot and no way to cool.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cooling efficiency.
Not good. Rooms were OK but tiny. Unfortunately the room was very warm with no way to cool it down leading to a difficult sleep night. Cancelled reservations for a future stay and would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Location walking distance close to centre of town

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Ok place, good helpful staff, complimentary airport shuttle, for one night stay before cruise it worked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA Australia

Disappointing hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bit disappointing on entering room, fan going and a bit of a funky smell. On investigation huge damp spot at entrance, looked up and obvious water leak from room above. Hotel staff excellent organised a full refund on room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Stuffy and stairs

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Three flights of stairs,no air conditioning or window for fresh air. Breakfast offerings were slim
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had to attach the toilet seat to the bowl myself

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Just about everything.
The title pretty much says it all. This place was in pretty poor condition and the staff were not very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Carol from UK

Average hotel for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was very small, even by uk standards, with nowhere to put anything and nowhere to sit. Very basic breakfast in small lobby area, not enough seating or choice as only cereal or bagels/muffins therefore nothing available for a gluten free person other than an occasional banana. No receptionist available one day resulting in a couple waiting over three hours to check in and another customer waiting the same time to access his luggage which he had left at the hotel following check out. The hotel did not seem secure although we had no actual problems, and on the plus side it was very quiet at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hills, CA

Relatively "inexpensive" hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Cheaper compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: New beds.
Location: Walking distance of downtown to restaurants, shopping, etc.
I needed a room to stay in the night before the Moose's Tooth marathon. This hotel was "inexpensive" compared to the other hotels in the area, but it was still pricey for what you got. The hotel was clean, but old. Bed was old and squeeked getting up at night, but there were amenities like a new flat screen television and a coffee maker in the room. I'm told there was a breakfast, but I had to leave early so I did not partake in the breakfast. They do have a shuttle to the airport, but the intake clerk and driver are one in the same, so you may find a note on the door. Kathleen checked us in and was very pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana Ca

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We always want to support small and local businesses. Although small it is walking distance to just about everything.there is nothing modern about this hotel. The rooms are small with private bathroom which is a plus. As most small B&Bs have shared bathrooms. For the location and convince. Greay place for one or two days