Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nathan from Homer

Business

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Was not sure if I wanted to stay here after reading some of the reviews. Took a chance anyway. We had lots of hot water for showers so no problem with cold showers. We were on the second floor to the right of the lounge on a saturday night and didn't hear any noise that others have complained about . Would deffinely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location right off highway.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: Offer some hot breakfast options, even if guests need to pay.
Staff was helpful and the hotel was fine for a quick stay. The sunrise view was truly amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cole

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2015
I'm a married father of 6 kids and don't make the finances like a doctor, so finding a nice motel like that at a reasonable price really helps. The comfortable setting and the access to food and drinks was perfect. The room was very Clean as well as the all around cleanliness of the whole building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from valdez Ak

Fair days

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Close to the fair grounds
Staff very friendly, room was nice and clean. The grill was more of a bar wasn't suitable for us with kids but there was a restaurant in the same parking lot that was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Seattle

In-n-out

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stop on the way from the airport to go fishing on the Little Susitna River. The karaoke singers were in fine form, but we couldn't hear them up on the third floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little bit noisey. My room was on highway side.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Overall experience was good 👍🏻 Like this hotel because it has a restaurant and it is close to several shopping centers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The view is the best part.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here while traveling for a dog show. The pet-friendly rooms are clustered together right off the main lobby, making them easy to enter and exit with a pooch. However, we found the room poorly maintained and with awful green stains on the linoleum, generally questionable housekeeping as demonstrated by the dirty microwave and coffee pod machine. -Very disappointing after an additional 20.00 fee for having a pet.- The property does have a lovely view! Overall, the hotel looked nicer from the outside than it was on the inside, but parking was free and it is easy to access off the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For price, very disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I'm a long time Alaskan so I'm use to high cost of hotel; however, this one was very disappointing. No wifi in rooms - except with Ethernet cable - really, who carries that these days with smart phone etc. they have the capability but would not give out password to overnight guest. Restaurant very univiting. Staff not pleasant Will not stay again.