Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Basic but clean and tidy. Bathroom a little worn but functional. Staff friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

hotel hard to find need better directions

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Had problem locating hotel the address needs to be more specific for sat nav, we had to ask directions from a local they were kind enough to guide us by following them in there car
3 out of 5
by pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convient and easy road stop.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: It was what it set out to be and did the job well.
Cons: Lots of things but not at the low cost.
Location: It was a stopover,not a holiday.
We needed a place to stay that was cheap,convenient, and had wifi. It was perfect.
3 out of 5
by Joan from Javea, Spain

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
As an overnight stop this Campanile motel was very convenient and served a purpose. Our Sat Nav had a problem finding the entrance and it's not the easiest to locate. The motel was clean but we were given the disabled room, although we did not need it, and we much preferred their normal rooms. There seemed less room in the bedroom as the bathroom was bigger with a wet room, also the table facility was smaller. As with most Campanilles these days, the restaurant did not offer such good value and choice as they used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eileen J

good overnight stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on HotelClub
Everything you could want and a comfortable bed, great price, very easy access from route and even tea and coffee, unheard of in France and Spain usually.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Ramsgate

Poor location signage

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't find hotel in the dark, tiny unlit board at side, well away from unlit side of hotel and eventual access by indirect unlit right of way (no secure parking) Wrongly drove (3 times) past well lit front of hotel, no access, and straight back on to the motorway as it is the sliproad! Turn off only 1 km away, but hard to get back near the hotel as both satnavs indicated arrival due to hotel's very immediate proximityto the motorway.
4 out of 5
by garry from Derby, uk

a good overnight stop over in anguoleme

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a gd rest at the hotel and refreshed to continue our onward journey. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel location is v gd easy access to motorway.
3 out of 5
by Stewart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels