Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Unhappy with Cancellation Policy

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: The Non-refundable room policy
Tried cancelling my reservations a few days before check-in date. Standard is 24 hours in advance so thought I'd be fine. Did not see anything on Expedia's website about this being a Non-refundable reservation. If it was there, it was not publicized well. First, the fact that a reservation is non-refundable with a couple days notice is ridiculous. Expedia needs to do a better job of warning consumers of non-refundable rooms and the Days Inn policy on it is, as I said, unacceptable. Last time I will ever use Expedia or recommend them to anyone. And I definitely won't ever be staying at the Days Inn in Ann Arbor ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ada, MI

Convenient hotel for easy highway access

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was very good. We both had forgotten to pack our toothpaste and toothpaste was available free of charge at the front desk.
Cons: Better lighting in the hallways and rooms. More outlets in rooms for charging devices.
Location: Many restaurants and places to shop (including Trader Joe's just down the street) and close to U of M.
We only stayed overnight due to an early appointment in the area. We were disappointed to find that the pool and hot tub were closed for some type of maintenance. We found the hallways and room to be dimly lit. Some of the room lighting was not working and there were not enough power receptacles for the lamps in the room or for plugging in chargers (one receptacle had no power). The curtains by the sliding glass door were not fully hung and did not function properly. There was also an uncovered phone outlet near the bed and a hole in the wall in the room on the wall enclosing the bathroom. The room did appear clean. Check in was quick and easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farmington hills MI

Work stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: close to work
Cons: the rooms need to be checked for bugs
I booked this for a fellow worker who had to travel that way for our work. It was less than average with the staff and room cleanliness
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, NY

Ouch! Just awful condition.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Move in weekend for U of M as well as a game at the Big House, left few options for places to stay in Ann Arbor. The room we were given smelled really bad, the carpeted floors were damp, dank, or even wet in spots. The bathroom was old and dirty with only two dingy towels. The only positive was that the front staff were pleasant on checking in and out. They, however, could not provide a toothbrush for my son despite the sign stating they would be happy to provide toiletry amenities for those who may have forgotten them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Disgusting

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Mold in bathroom shower, wallpaper ripped, paint missing on walls, lights did not work, fridge was full of ice buildup & food & rag left in it. Overall disgust with this hotel. Do not understand why Wyndham does not close them. Bad for business overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Tolerable for an overnight

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel registration was a breeze and they knew we were coming. Very pleasant
Cons: The décor was dated but was in disrepair. Wall patches, mattress dipped. There was a large dumpster out back of old mattress' where ours should go
Location: Great location to where we needed to be. Ann Arbor. Grocery stores, restaurants.
It was ok. Clean but in need of update/repair. Wallpaper patches, duct tape on the chair, loose sliding glass door. The premises were questionable. It was obvious it was used by long term renters. The location was convenient to Ann Arbor and despite all of it seemed safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Should be torn down and rebuilt.
Mold on ceiling, bathroom, and air conditioner. Cobwebs in ceiling corners. The doors to the interior were broken so you didn't need a key--anyone could enter. Water stains on the ceiling. Lights don't work. Lampshades with holes. Worn furniture. Rust in refrigerator. Stunk like old smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG Don't do it!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location ?
Cons: Everything!
First room A/C broken. Second room A/C worked but leaked over 1/3 of carpet in room. They could not change room because they said they were booked full. They did absolutely nothing about the carpet. Cigarette butts/ trash/ and empty liquor bottles all over the patio. I paid almost $200 a night because of the NASCAR peeps were in town. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheboygan, Michigan

Run down motel, very unsafe conditions.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Exterior entrance doors to hotel hallways say enter card provided, made no difference. All entrances to motel unlocked. When tried card on entrance to motel room, did not matter, door would push open even without turning door handle. Once inside room tried to lock the door, would not lock, realized the lock pin was 1 inch lower than hole in door frame The extra interior door security latch above the door lock that is designed to only let the entrance door open about three inches if an intruder tries to enter had both screws into the door frame half scewed in so the latch could be broken easily if someone tried to force the door open. When I tried to call the motel desk, the phone had no dial tone. I looked on the floor behind the table the phone was on and realized the phone line coming out of the wallhad bare frayed wires at the end of wire,, with no connection at the end of phone line. My wife had fallen asleep already,after a long day on the road, so I decided I would go to the motel clerk in the morning. When I checked out the next morning, I explained politely what was wrong with the room, the clerk acted like he did care looking out the window as I explained the room conditions. I then said to him, look if you don't care I care I am just letting you know. I felt he had heard this a thousand times before. I would not recommend this Days Inn to anyone, very dissatisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Extremely outdated with terrible and obvious wiring issues, very old and stained carpet, and human hair on the mattress pad. We did not stay the night as I was not comfortable...