Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plastic bag over new mattress used as mattress pad

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: We were able to get a room.
Cons: Add mattress pads, fix light fixtures, keep adequate supply of breakfast items, put in a waffle iron (you already have the waffle mix dispenser).
Furniture and light fixtures all looked like they had been obtained at garage sales as nothing matched. Entrance light didn't work so had to feel around to find bathroom light to see the room. The mattress was obviously new as the bag used to cover it during delivery had not been removed and instead the fitted sheet was placed over the bag. Bathroom floor had new tile but tile around the tub was old and caulking was smeared over the old caulking rather than to remove then replace it. The final straw was when they ran out of milk at breakfast which they did replace when asked but were out of yogurt. The breakfast was a disappointment but should have been expected after the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Rooms are terribly under manage. Hotel staff are misinforming. Wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Would not stay here again. The plastic was still on the mattress from the purchase. I didn't like the slider door to the outside there was not a good lock on it. Overall did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The rooms were dirty and moldy smelling.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was semi clean and they stunk of mold. The other couple that was with us. Had to switch rooms twice. One because of an electrical issue. And the other because of the mold smell and a water leak in the ceiling which poured all over the bathroom. The manager then charged them for the room changes and would not refund the charges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel close to my relatives home

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: first night was actually ok until they started painting the next day.
Cons: do not paint when guests are around
I had a horrible experience. First night was fine, the second day, crews started painting empty rooms on the first floor. I was awoken at around past 1 am by strong fumes from the paint. I went to the front desk to complain, i was told i was the second person who has complained about it. He said he would ask housekeeping if they can do anything. He was apparently not going to offer me another room somewhere else. Having asthma, the fumes was too much. I was scared to get an asthma attack. I hurriedly packed my stuff, was going to stay in the lobby to wait for morning when we were going to the airport. The lobby still smelled of the paint fumes. I decided to stay in my car till 0530 when i was ready to leave to go to the airport. This was a horrible experience. I could not breathe and did not sleep because i had to leave so as not to get sick. I was getting nauseated and dizzy and could not breathe. I hope other people also placed their comments so that they would not do any painting when guests are in the hotel. Will never go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty bad experience

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Leaky tub, broken chairs, interior smelled like smoke, bed had plastic around mattress, no extra clean sheets, house keeping was lacking, no fruits available for breakfast, doors were creeking and very thin walls. Dining area was kept clean and shower hear and pressure was ok. Beds were good enough. Bearable if you don't stay there awake for longer than an hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read the hotel review prior to booking

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: My reservation was accurate at check-in. The air conditioner worked adequately. The water for the shower was hot and had good pressure.
Cons: The hotel is in need of major repair and remodelling, not just cosmetic attempts. More welcoming atmosphere at check-in -- physically and personnel.
Location: Close to the highway and easy to reach. Many restaurants and shopping (various offerings) are within a short walk or drive.
At check-in, I was drenched by rain because the awning above the door had holes. The covering above my vehicle provided much needed protection. Additionally the one door entrance requires one to step over bumpy cement. My non-smoking room had an odor but not certain the odor was totally due to smoking. There was only one wash cloth,no hair conditioner, and no Kleenex even though there was a holder. The pillows were small and inadequate for a king bed. You could not sit in the chair and get in and out of that side of the bed due to a lack of room. One of the lamps was missing a light bulb. The TV did not work and when I called the front desk, no one answered. The phone did not have any identifying marks for the buttons but I discovered the next morning that indeed the front desk was reached by calling 0 which I had done the previous evening and allowed to ring for quite some time. The room appeared to have been recently painted but the peeling paint had merely been painted over. There was not a screen with the sliding door. Although I did not see any bed bugs, I was very careful where I walked and set my belongings. I did not go to breakfast due to poor reviews and my desire to vacate the hotel as quickly as possible in the morning. I did not read the reviews for this hotel prior to making the reservation or I would not have done so. It appears the Expedia is well aware of primarily negative reviews as the reservation is non-refundable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, MI

Not What I expected

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The stairs were in need of vacuuming and everything seemed disheveled, in disrepair. The bathtub had used soap & shampoo left in there. There was hair in the tub as well. It was disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Arbor, Mi

Close to work

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Adequate, there was new carpet in the hallway. Looks like they are doing necessary maintenance and upgrading!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
For the price it works. The bed was comfortable and it's conveniently close to shops, restaurants and the downtown scene. Room it self needs alot of work. It was clean but run down in appearance. Also didn't feel very safe at night.