Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Amazing location, but terrible conditions

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location, an amazing view from the top of the hill when arriving to the hotel and the beach
Cons: Maintenance, water treartment
Location: Not too much to do close by
This is what all wish in a hotel. Great location, close to a pristine beach with white sand. Very nice restaurant, literally inside the beach. But the hotel lacks proper condition. The water from the tap comes brown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely beach, run down rooms

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Open warri pier more often.
Beach is gorgeous. Staff is awesome. AC is great. Flat screen TVs are nice. Rooms need renovation. Water smelled bad. Ground floor rooms are great for families. Was nice to be able to hop in the pool and head right back to the room for a nap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Would not return

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Not too busy & close to a beautiful beach
Cons: Clean up the seaweed & rake the beach daily Move the condenser or direct the airflow off the balcony Have a better food variety & more open food time
Location: Shopping is about 10 minutes away
Our check-in was uneventful really. We were handed a nice refreshing drink after a long day of travel and then had to fill out paperwork which was not so refreshing. We were handed a room key and an envelope for activities that started after our stay (?). We were not told of the days activities or where to even get something to eat. The room was very outdated but clean considering. The ocean view was nice, however, we had to "share" it with the condensor (for the air conditioner) noise and hot air blowing out of it. Nothing like sitting on a balcony in the Caribbean and having hot air blowing on you. Our other & biggest issue was with the food. When you pay for an all-inclusive, there should not be assigned eating times. Food should be available at ALL times. AND it was the same food everyday for lunch! The same vegetable medley for almost all meals! The vendors that walk the beach are a bit pushy. It got old by the end of the trip. And the beach chairs provided were horrible. The netting was ripped on most and half the chairs were broken somewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Run down holiday camp

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Thankfully we were only here for one night. It was scruffy and run down and needed a good clean. The beach was unusable due to a huge amount of seaweed and jcbs removing it. There was loud music blaring at the pool so we didn't want to sit there. Hoards of people on day passes also filling the pool up. The food was buffet style and like school dinners with virtually no vegetarian choice. Birds flying everywhere so you couldn't take your eye off your plate. Very loud band at night though thankfully it stopped at 10. The whole place felt like a holiday camp and would definitely not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good food and location dated facilities

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I felt really mixed about this hotel and my stay. The staff was nice and the food was great. The beach was decent. But my room was run down and needed TLC. The beach towel service was inconvenient. The wifi was spotty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON CAN

Bed bugs! Don't stay here

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Please read there are bed bugs at this resort. I travelled to Antigua and stayed at Halcyon Cove. I was there with my husband and two children infant and toddler. Everything was going well we booked a three star and it was what we expected. However one night while we we're in the lobby my husband thought he was smacking a mosquito on his skin, when he reached down to look it was a bed bug. We didn't find them in our room but he woke up to fresh bites in the morning. Another downside is that the water coming out of the faucet in our bathroom was brown and the mosquitoes are in abundance. I really think your operators shouldn't feature this hotel until the bed bug problem is taken care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel conditions are terrible. The staff can't hold back there disdaine for Americans. They say it is all inclusive but water is not even included and you have to pay extra. The restaurants and bars close at 10 PM. The rooms have not been uptaed since the hotel was built back in the 60's. The rooms do not have a hair dryer, tissues or standard power outlets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Terrible hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach, good food.
Cons: Needs renovation badly. Elevators for mobility impaired.
Location: Beach location.
Hotell itself is terrible, old, ugly, broken, disgusting. Food is really good, staff is friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE STAY

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The first night into checking in, our room was completely dirty and none of the hot water worked so we had to change rooms. The second room we got had roaches and mosquitoes in it the entire stay. We continuously asked the staff could they spray the room to kill the bugs and everything else they didn't spray our room until we were into our third night stay. The food is Americanized and not carribean. Paid 1200 to stay here for 5 days and if I could I would have gotten my money back. The worst hotel I've ever stayed at and was completely uncomfortable with my stay. The only beautiful thing was the view of the beach. Otherwise I don't recommend staying here what so ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Orleans

Very nice close to beach and town.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Dinning room on first floor. For breakfast lunch and dinner.
The only problem is that the dinning area is on the second floor and the only access is stairs no elevator. Which toy for older people is very difficult.