Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great beach location needs TLC

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Location on the beach is nice but resort needs some tender love and care. Rooms need a deep cleaning, gardens are unkept, food is all buffet with broken toasters, pool was cloudy, beach was not raked and was covered in reeds that had washed up. Neighboring places rake and clean their beach fronts. With a bit of attention this could be a great resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The photos are a bit outdated.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel is located right on a broad section of the beach.
Cons: Promotional photos are outdated. No boats at hotel. Several palm trees that would provide shade are gone. Some public areas need fresh paint.
Location: A short taxi ride from airport. There is also a taxi stand and rental car company directly across from the hotel.
Basically a nice hotel right on the beach, but upkeep is a little short. The room with balcony was ample size. Flat screen TV, but no clock. Meals and drinks in the All-Inclusive plan were good. Nice open air dining room, with bar and lunch available on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best Beach Ever!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The hotel is older and seen better days but the cleanness, staff, food and beach make up for it! Love this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Right on the beach with access to a pool. All inclusive meal plan offers quality, quantity and variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel situated on nice beach and close to the city

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Near to the beach and friendly staff. Served some good dishes and enjoyed the entertainment.
Cons: Renovate the entire hotel. Additionally, buy new linen and towels; they were worn and stained.
Location: Very good location and near to the city.
Very pleasant, friendly staff who made you feel welcome and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tired hotel but pleasant staff in the evening.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Food.
Cons: A bit tired and the bar stuff at lunchtime don't speak.
Pleasant but run down. Food was good for the evening buffet though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quality of service

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
the stay was good and the staff was very friendlly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We had a lovely week Great beaches friendly people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad Arrival Experience

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Better customer service when it comes to problems the hotel created!! Realize you are in a customer satisfaction business.
So my reservations were guaranteed for late arrival for an pre-paid all-inclusive stay. However after a long flight, I arrived at the hotel around 11:30pm. The receptionist had this shocked look on her face and then excused herself to go talk to the manager on duty. It turns out my reserved for late arrival room was not available for that night. They basically gave my room away or overbooked. They same thing happened to another hotel guest who was waiting in the lobby!! So they decided to find me another room at another hotel. While waiting, I asked for a bottle of water (after a long trip). They eventually put me up in another hotel for the night until my room would be available the next day. This temporary hotel was of LESS QUALITY and I was dying to get out of there as soon as possible. The next day I was transported back to the hotel once my room was ready. Upon check-out at check-out, I learn that they were charging me $4 for that bottle of water. $4 dollars is no big deal, but I got nothing for MY INCONVENIENCE due to THEIR MISTAKE. I demanded a partial refund or discount from Expedia for the one-night of my less than quality temporary stay at another hotel. I had pre-paid for a 3 star hotel and quality that I did not get for all of my days in Antigua. Through Expedia, the hotel management would not negotiate with idea. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Especially if you are expecting a room to be available after a long flight to this country.