Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick, low-key getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The low price of the hotel booked on expedia or orbitz is commensurate with the facilities offered. Good value!
Cons: Water outlets at various locations
This is definitely not a modern looking resort! But the rooms are good size and clean. There is full breakfast from 6:30 -10:00 am, continental breakfast from 10:00-11:00 am, lunch from 12:00-2:00 pm, further lunch at the coconut grill till 5:00 pm, afternoon tea from 4:30-5:30 pm, and dinner from 7:00- 10:00 pm. In other words, there is round the clock meals for everyone; the health conscious, the vegetarians and the splurgers. There are 2 pools and the beach is calm. Light entertainment on some nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice Hotel on Beachfront

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel on the beach. Great staff. Decent rooms. It would be perfect if the pool bar and restaurant could stay open later though. Its still a great hotel on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Needs to have the rooms updated!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beach and pool were awesome! Staff was so friendly and helpful, but the rooms were mostly awful! Had to change 3 times. No air conditioning! Last room had a little which stopped on 5th day. Has new owner, but can't fix everything in a day. Old owner did nothing to keep place up. Still had coil springs mattresses and orig. air conditioners that didn't work. Rooms full of mosquitoes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco Tx

Do not expect a 5 star resort

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: BEACH,BEACH!!! Just steps away from a great quiet beach.. not to many vendors and if you told them you were not interested they left you alone.
Cons: They might put up a NO VENDOR zone on beach much like Jamaica has..
Location: It is a small island about 140 square miles so everything is with reach.. if you have questions ask the taxi drivers. They make excellent guides
We had a great time,lovely beach, and good drinks(not watered down) and tasty food. We were on 3rd floor with NO elevator but we managed. The staff was very professional, if you had a problem ,they would get right on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, that's all!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel is run down, which I knew after reading reviews but I got a good deal and said it can't be that bad. I moved my room twice air condition was not working even after the change it was just comfortable. You call for towels they never come. Grounds have fruit falling from trees no one cleans the path. They say they have 3 restaurants only 1 a night is open and the Italian you have to pay for but worth it. Buffet choices the same. No nightly entertainment. Coffee bad. Beach to die for. We stayed 4 days that was enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Vibe Right on the Beach

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: It's an older resort so some repairs are needed and I saw many in progress while I was there.
Location: The beach is the best! The locals and staff are willing to tell you about any events going on locally.
So this hotel is not for everyone. It is a truly genuine Caribbean experience, from the architecture, laid back vibe, and sea gulls on the beach. The staff is extremely accommodating and the beach is amazing. The rooms are simple and clean. My fiancé and I met many other travelers who has visited the resort before and decided to come back. If you are looking for a super luxurious 5 star hotel this is not for you, but if you want a more laid back feel in a safe and clean environment GO FOR IT. The pool area is fun. The staff does a great job initiating activities like pool volleyball, BINGO and even a cupcake eating contest. The beach has free activities and also activities you can pay the locals to do such jet skiing. There are vendors on the beach but I didn't find them to be overbearing. The reason why I say this hotel is not for everyone is based on other reviews and some guests (only 2) that were complaining while I was there. There isn't a nightclub on the resort so if you want a party resort it's not for you. The rooms are simplistic so if you spend a lot of time in your room it's not for you. My family is from the Caribbean so a few birds flying around doesn't bother me at all, it reminds me of our family vacations growing up. If you want to leave the resort getting a legit cab is super easy right in front. Overall I really enjoyed myself and will be back. The Hotel does not pretend to be anything it's not what I saw on the website is what I got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel with great pools and beach

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: This hotel had a great beach and awesome pools with plenty of activities to do
Cons: They have to do better with check in and housekeeping I never had the right amount of towels my whole stay there
Location: The location was okay we mostly stayed at the pool and the beach although we did go to Shirley Heights
This hotel was what I expected it to be just had 2 problems it took several hours to check in and we could never get towels, the food wasn't great but was okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted May 1, 2016
Room comfort/condition needs a lot of improvement, so does the customer service of the staff Sewer system was open and you would smell it every time you walk by, which happ bed to be right outside our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walked around property for 20 mins and left hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The one nice part was supposed to be the beach but even that was in poor condition relative to the rest of the island
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Grazioso hotel sulla spiaggia più bella di Antigua

Posted Apr 14, 2016
La camera standard è un loculo. Da evitare. Doccia è un incavo nel muro. Il lavandino senza neanche lo spazio dove poggiare spazzolino e accessori. Nessuna mensola Porta scorrevole (tipo persiana) rotta, fuori dalle guide e bloccata a semi aperta. Privacy ZERO