Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean and convenient.
Stayed only one night, arrived very late and left early in the morning. Good parking garage, although figuring out how to pay on the automated machine was a bit complicated. The garage is independent from the hotel. Breakfast was good and the hotel was very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel - very well located.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Spent 3 nights here. Very quiet hotel but centrally located by canal. Very comfortable with good breakfast included in rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Brand new hotel in centre

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything modern and newly designed
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: Central location in interesting old town. Cathedral is Unesco world heritage and food marker was excellent
Brand new hotel so facilities and room were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our quality of service. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Yves Vandenbussche General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy central hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Not their fault, but don't rely on Mechelen taxis, they slow and arrive late.
Location: Surrounded by restaurants, shops; picturesque canal and square a block away.
Nice place in south central Mechelen, an easy stroll from the center, with plenty of things to do nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marky from uk

enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2013
The hotel was clean and tidy but is undergoing a retrofit so when I stayed there was no restaurant Staff were very friendly and helpful Would stay here again once the work is completed Close to bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick & Kath from Derbyshire, UK

Great overnight stay in an interesting old city

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: The breakfast and the bathrobe
Cons: Not a very good view from the window
The staff were very helpful, directing us to the very handy parking. The room was large and clean with all we needed and more. The location was excellent for exploring the old city. The breakfast was excellent with good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Naomi from London

Novotel Mechelen

Posted May 24, 2010
Well placed for the centre of this small town within walking distance to the main town shops and restaurants. Exactly what we have come to expect from a Novotel - efficient, clean and comfortable and reasonable value for money, although we didn't have breakfast on this occasion as we only wanted a coffee and croissant and €18 per person is a little pricey. However there are plenty of local coffee shops within a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Good hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2010
Very satisfied with this hotel with that price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Netjes en schoon hotel kamers prima verzorgd. Indeling van het buffet minder handig maar vriendelijk personeel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aanrader! Rustig en net hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Goed gelegen. Rustig en proper hotel. Mooie kamer. Goed restaurant. Een aanrader qua prijs kwaliteit.