Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This hotel appears like it use to be something special, but maybe a new management is letting it go. The cleanliness in common areas is poor and the service was not friendly at the front desk. Good place to stay for 1 night when traveling through the area, but not more. They did refund my last night there as I had had enough, which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst in the world

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: nothing !
Cons: the whole staff and the management
Location: not bad location but the pools are full of dirt and sand
the worst hotel i have ever seen in my life !! the staff is very rude ! and and the hotel is dirty beside the pool is full papers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Limit smoking to the smoking areas! Overhaul of facilities.
The staff appear to be trying - but are overwhelmed. The place is very overcrowded and needs work. Cribs and cots in the halls. The lobby area is just packed with people each day, pool is on top of lobby so it is loud. Wifi does not reach rooms, my room had a loud AC, weak refrigerator, shower that only worked on one setting and a door to the deck that was broken. Lots of issues for one night.
1 out of 5
by Marta from Amman

DON'T STAY HERE - NOT WORTH WHAT YOU WILL SAVE!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
- 2 (of 4) of the chairs in the room were broken and we fell through them! Plus I got scratched by a nail on the chair when it happened. - The phone in the room couldn't be used to call reception. The hotel is big, and it was a hike from the room to reception if you needed something. - There was a coffee maker in the room but no mugs… - They keys for the room kept de-magnetizing. It got to the point where I got them to re-magnetize the keys each time we went to the room, just in case. - There was a shortage of pool towels. We were lucky to get them when we arrived! Whenever we tried to exchange for clean ones, we were told there were none. - When we returned our towels, the guy noticed that one of them had a rip and tried to BLAME US! - They say that there's wifi in the common areas, but it works for some 1 minute out of every 10. Really, there is NO wifi. - They claim to have a gym, they don't. As in, it’s closed forever, not being repaired. - Breakfast and its service were a JOKE! The bread was stale and the teacups were dirty. They didn't have enough staff for the number of guests, so you had to wait just to get a bowl to eat from. Also, each breakfast, EVERY table was either occupied or full of dirty dishes. To make it worse, when we addressed this with the staff (and heard other guests do the same), they gave us ATTITUDE!
1 out of 5
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adam from cork

Should be less than 4 star

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room is incredibly small, the TV was not working, the cleaning service was bad, and the staff are not familiar with online payment services. Also the price is expensive related to the services.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Västerås, Sweden

Mycket prisvärt hotell vid Röda Havet

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Information och service på hotellet var ok, men inte mer. Stora familjerum och mycket prisvärt jämfört med andra hotell i området. Att man kan utnyttja Tala Bay Resort med pool och restaurang vid havet var fantastiskt bra.
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Lille

Nice place

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there for 3 nights after a week trip in Jordan. It was the perfect place to rest for a few days, just snorkelling at the beach or having bath sun near the pool. People at the hotel were very friendly, service is good : booking for excursions, relaxing center, shuttles to Aqaba,...
2 out of 5
by thabet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

worst hotel experience ever

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing
Location: middle of no wehere
. I am writing to you regarding my recent stay in the Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay from September 7 to September 8, 2015 (Itin# 1116289330208). Unfortunately, I had the worst experience in my whole life during my stay in this hotel. I am sending this email in order to share with you my terrible experiences in the Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay and to request a full refund. The terrible experiences I had during my stay in the Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay include the following: 1. The front desk checked me in to a smoking room with a connecting door even though I requested a non-smoking and quite room without a connecting door. I called the front desk and requested to change the room right after I walked in to the room. However, they told me there is no need to change my room. They sent an employee who removed the ash/smoke tray and sprayed air freshener in the room and told me “the room now is non-smoking”. 2. The water flow in the shower was very weak. 3. The towels were not clean and had spots on them. 4. There was no water in the bathroom during my checkout day on September 8. It seems that they cut off the water to force me to early checkout. 5. My reservation was for a “Superior” room, which I paid for it. The front desk told me they have no superior rooms in the hotel at all and all hotel rooms are the same. 6. The Air condition was not working right. It was very hot and I was unable to sleep at night. 7. The bed was cheap and uncomfortable. As a result, I was unable to slee