Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The hotel had trash strewn in the walkways, stairwell and common areas; it was dirty and the room we initially checked into was even more filthy. We asked to speak to a manager and we were not able to. We changed our room 3 times before we found one semi suitable. Before the end of the first day my husband killed a roach in the room, 3 am the next morning he killed another one. We've stayed at close to 100 hotels in various countries and this is the first time we found cockroaches in our hotel room. The comforter on the bed had stains, and several dirt marks, the bathrooms in the first three rooms we looked at reeked. Housekeeping came to resolve the issue, but the deodorizer only masked the smell momentarily. We stayed the weekend, but checked out earlier than we needed to on the day of departure. By no means can this be considered a 5 star hotel. It is lacking in numerous areas. I would not stay here again and certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It was worse than words will allow me to express; it was so bad that my husband has decided that we will never stay at a Radisson again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Lani, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about your disappointment with the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms you were shown. We apologize for any discomfort caused during your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We value your feedback and have shared your concerns with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.
2 out of 5
by Vanessa from Doha

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a five star hotel. Our stay at Radisson Blu disappointing at best. The hotel was short staffed and could not maintain service to the high number of guests staying at the hotel. The food was terrible; the restaurant was so short staffed they couldn't keep the breakfast buffet stocked or tables cleaned. They didn't even have enough clean glasses. Some of the hotels advertised facilities, like the swim up bar were closed. It was not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff throughout your stay, including during breakfast. We are also sorry you were disappointed with the food and that some of the facilities were not available. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review and improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by DEMETRE from Toulouse

Un havre de verdure appréciable

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable, de nombreuses piscines et jardins, une plage privée agréable. Le personnel attentif et cordial. La faible occupation au moment de notre séjour a certainement favorisé la perception positive des lieux. Seul point négatif: les transat de la plage étaient en piteux état, qui plus est, toutes celles se trouvant sous des parasols étaient squattées par des baigneurs "fantômes" qui se les appropriaient dès l'aube en déposant une serviette dessus et disparaissaient pour le restant de la journée. Clientèle majoritairement Russe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice hotel right at the beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: A bit softer bed would be nice.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops, scuba diving, unique glass bottom boat and more on premises. Located on South Beach so not a lot of shops nearby.
Other than the problem we had finding the location (Google Maps put it about 20 minutes away on two different devices) it was a fantastic hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. Check-in and checkout was a breeze. From our balcony we had a nice view. Overall a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

Location Location lack of service

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Location is excellent I have no faults with that but the service levels are atrocious, Jordanians need to up their game when it comes to customer service particularly if they want to compete in the tourist industry against Sharm al Sheikh etc, the use of mobile phones while serving a customer is something Europeans find rude, I appreciate the culture differences however no matter where you are in the world when you are dealing with a customer your main aim is that customer and not your mobile or your friend at the back of the que who expects to be served before guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Corporate Customer Care, Hotel Management
We apologise for the disappointing service you received from our staff in Tala Bay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hani from Jordan

Experience at Radisson Blu / Aqaba

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
1- the check in was so slow though the staff was friendly 2- the hotel staff should be very strict and refrain people swim in the swimming pools wearing full clothes. 3- the prices are incredibly high. Lemon Juice cost almost 10 $ 4- breakfast was poor, cheap choices 5- water sports are expensive
4 out of 5
by olivier

bel hôtel à recommander

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bel hôtel sur Tala Bay , à l'écart de la ville d'AQABA, mais surement un meilleur emplacement qu'en centre ville. Rien à reprocher sur cet hôtel, qui même si il s'apparente plus tôt à un 4 étoiles qu'un 5 étoiles, est confortable, pratique avec de bons pdj. Accueil juste un prix froid. Une bonne adresse
4 out of 5
by Akhtar from Jubail Industrial City-Saudi Arabia

Be careful while using credit card at Raddison

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 3 nights with my family in this hotel. Hotel is great location wise and facility wise. However, the front desk staff is NOT cooperative. When I checked out from the hotel after clearing my dues, unauthorized deductions were made using my credit card information available with the hotel. When I came to know and started calling hotel, the response was very poor and the reception staff kept me on hold for longer period so that I had to drop my long distance calls. Finally I got connected with a nice lady called Eman and she helped me to resolve the problem and I have been promised that I will get my money back after two weeks time. But I had to go thru all pains of cancelling my credit card and getting new one after 5 days and holding of my money for two weeks by the system for no mistake from my side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Friendly staff and wonderful hotel. Nice pools................................................................................................ I highly recommend it.