Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great thermals and great food

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful and quiet and relaxing. Recommend the resort . Appears to be best in area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José

good for relax and good Food

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great place to take a relax time. The termal water arr very good and the food from the restaurant is delicios
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Baldi is beautiful

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The grounds are 5 star, the hotel is not. I give the grounds and staff I encountered 5 stars. The hotel room and bathroom are a bit dated. Nothing terrible, but needs attention. The room I had in the 4th floor was large, as was the balcony. The bed and linens were nice.... However I felt like I was sleeping in a big cigar box with terrible lighting. The bathroom tile was dated and showing signs of wear. The grounds are awesome, the staff was above average in my experience. The food was pretty good(free breakfast). Nice tough with a welcome drink. There are plans for another hotel on the grounds, I will definitely check it out and leave the cigar box to others. All in all Baldi is a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delray beach fl

Stunning pools

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This holtel was the absulute high of my trip to Costa Rica....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel avec sources chaudes

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Personnel charmant et efficace. Sources chaudes agréables et propres. Chambres sans intérêt climatisation très bruyante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NY

VERY OLF ROOMS NEEDS UPGRADE.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The hot water springs.
Cons: No formal Lobby. The food was not good. The rooms smelled, needs upgrading. The paths were covered with trees.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Far away from civilization.
The rooms smelled moist, pesticides, was very OLD. Finally paid extra to changed to a suite. (ONLY FOUR SUITES AVAILABLE and construction around it.) They are building more suites since the other rooms are completely ruined, smelly and old. The Hot water Springs were cleaned and perfect. The breakfast was ok. The paths were covered with trees.. They do not have a formal lobby. Two restaurants. Its a small place only 52 rooms, but only four are good rooms. Need to take a cab to go out to see civilizations. The transportation cost more than $18 dollars each way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not stay there, outdated, noisy and hidden fees

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The hot spring are ok.
Cons: The hotel rating should be two stars, and specify that there will be 60 dollar per additional adults that would stay in the room.
Location: good location
The hotel room was very outdated, especially the bathroom and extremely noisy. You can hear the next room tv. When you book the room, Baldi will charge you for every additional guest that stays in it which will double the price of the room. my 12 year old daughter was considered as an adult. I called expedia to complain and they were not able to help. We got charged the price of a luxury price hotel for a mere 2 stars. Do not stay there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel agradable

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel agradable con lindas piscinas de agua termal, habitaciones grandes y limpias, excelente comida y hermosas vistas, así como muy buena atención del personal
4 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pools and staff. But the room was a problem.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything here is very nice including the room. Biggest problem is the NOISE between rooms. The walls must have nothing in them to provide quiet between rooms. You can hear the slightest noise right thru them. We have had trouble sleeping due to this and had to complain to the front desk more than once. That's something we have never done. And be aware they have DAILY tour buses of kids coming to the pools as well. Just something to keep in mind.