Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendado

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Pueden poner bancas para sentarse cerca del lago o en diferentes lugares para disfrutar más de la naturaleza del lugar.
Location: Hay mucho qué hacer, turismo de aventura, acceso a parques nacionales, etc. Es una zona muy turística, llena de gente amable como son los ticos.
Estuvimos muy poco, pero todo estuvo muy bien, la cama sumamente confortable, la comida rica, el lugar hermoso, las aguas termales ubicadas en pequeñas piscinas escondidas, rodeadas de naturaleza, el lago con patos muy bonito. Todo nos pareció muy bien y lo recomendaríamos. El sistema de cabañitas está muy bonito, da mucha privacidad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Beautiful grounds but some improvements needed

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Ok, loved this hotel. The grounds are amazing, lush and beautiful. The natural Springs are secluded and range in temperature. Many have little refreshing waterfalls. The staff at the front desk in the evenings were fun and helpful. Hotel an 8 dollar cab ride from town. The not so good is no life at night, no entertainment at all. The bar is empty. Food at breakfast boring and repetitive but ok. Fun watching birds eat fruit from Tree in front. Dinner menu and food lacking. Rather expensive for poor quality. For example, pasta small with minimal tomato sauce. It comes with nothing, no vegetables, no salad. Night I went no customers either!!!! Still would recommend hotel but take a taxi and eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Springs Haven

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, the staff were awesome. The breakfast included in the cost of the room was delicious and made-to-order.
Cons: Not impressed with the dinner we had at their little restaurant. Also, there was no hot water in our room so we had cold showers each morning.
Loved our stay at El Silencio. Wonderful staff, beautiful facilities. We enjoyed massages at their lovely spa and soaked in the hot springs each night after hiking in the rain forest--a real treat.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Atlanta

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Silencio del Campo is in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The thermal pools were really hot and relaxing. Great hotel for families -- we got 2 villas, one for the teenagers and one for us.
5 out of 5
by Fardad from Spring Break

Best Hotel in The area

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great Hotel. The staff are friendly. The Hot Spring inside the hotel is great. Restaurant was Ok but the rest of area was amazing. If you have a kids they have a farm that your kids can go to milk a cow or find eggs:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A special hideaway!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The gardens are just beautiful; so many interesting varieties of flowering plants. There is a wonderful spa on the premises that offers a great facial. Resort is quiet and restful, but close to many activities and the town of La Fortuna.
5 out of 5
by David Güenchor from Antofagasta, Chile

Relajante y muy bonito

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es maravilloso, muy bien cuidado y las áreas verdes son fantásticas. Un plus son sus piscinas termales, con buena temperatura del agua. Muchos animales, aves, la granja para los niños, etc. Creo que falta algunos detalles menores como una alfombra para la ducha para no resbalarse, mejorar el WiFi y tener limpiapies a la entrada de la habitación cuando llueve, si no, queda todo mojado. Lástima que no pudimos ver el volcán. . En general, muy recomendable..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Personal Attention

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Peaceful quiet. Plants, birds. Personal attention. Beautiful views
Location: Beautiful grounds and Hot Spring pools. Watching the birds in the morning. Went zip lining, white water rafting Hanging Bridges and Safari raft.
From the moment we arrived at El Silencio del Campo until the time we left any question, problem,or help that we needed was quickly addressed with incredible personalized service. I have never felt so well taken care of. Whether was requesting extra pillows, arranging a tour, information about the local area, restaurant suggestions, or obtaining a taxi it was all taken care of quickly and with a smile and thoughtful asssistance, We're amazed at how well Eliomar and the staff always juggled so many different things at onetime. The entire staff did an incredible job in making El Silencio Del Campo such a warm welcoming and beautiful place. The cabins were spacious, lovely, peaceful and well kept surrounded by local plants. Watching the birds feeding while eating breakfast was a special treat as well spending time in the thermal hot springs after a busy day. Our trip to Costa Rica was one that we'll treasure.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Canada

Great place with cute cabins!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a family cabin with 2 couples and a single extra!! More than enough space. Nice grounds. Excellent staff. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with lovely gardens and hot pools

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The bungalows were clean and quiet.
Location: Not much to do near by, but the resort had decent food options.
A free facial was included with a two night stay - this was a pleasant touch.