Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was accommodating and informative. The continental breakfast was perfect. The volcano was right outside our room it was safe and nearby all of the fun activities my friend and I wanted to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley California

Beautiful Rainforest Resort

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: the rooms were very spacious. our upper floor room had amazing views. comfortable rocking chairs on our large porch.
Location: great location!! very close to many of the top attractions
Beautiful rainforest resort that made you feel like you were right in the middle of the trees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
The beds and pillow aren't comfortable. We stayed on the ground level and guests above us were noisy. The property is beautiful and we were able to take many pictures of birds, butterflies, etc. The view from our room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden paradise

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We were welcomed with a delicious fruit punch and escorted to our accommodations tucked away in the rainforest. The view from our porch looked directly out upon the Arenal Volcano. The suite included an outdoor shower and jacuzzi tub; both were thoroughly enjoyed after a day of exploring. Each day we enjoyed the call of the Toucons and Howler monkey and gazed natures playground
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach fl

Beautiful view of arenal

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We've stayed there twice now and both times we had a great time. You're sleeping in the jungle next to a volcano. It's unbelievable how beautiful it really is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay, CA, USA

Utterly beautiful setting and unbelievable grounds

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Setting, location
Location: Mystico park, volcano, lake Arenal and Hot Springs nearby
Came in at night, had no idea what to expect. Woke to the most unbelievable view of Arenal Volcano, and the setting was fantastic. Breakfast was wonderful as well, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Walking trails were phenomenal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful, remote and luxuriously rustic resort located right in the rainforest with amazing views of the Arenal Volcano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

exploring the volcano

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: bugs
Location: great
the hotel and facilities where beautiful. spa was really special. breakfast was excellent. dinner ok. you definitely don't need tp pay for a tour when hiking, very safe. the only problem was invasion of beatles at night. don't leave lights on or doors open. we loved it. best place we've been in costa rica so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good hotel for Arenal stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights. It's a smaller hotel (maybe 40 rooms). Pool area is small but nice with a swim bar and bathrooms nearby. Restaurant is tasty and affordable. Not much to do around the hotel so definitely plan excursions. Staff was always very responsive and willing to help with anything. The area is beautiful and you truly get to experience the rainforest and nature here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, Montana

exotic hotel in jungle

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: room, grounds, pools
Location: close to Arenal park
stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful room with great views of Mt. Arenal and jungle right out our back porch. Pools were very nice and restaurant had good food with excellent staff. Took a hike on resort trails next morning-lots of birds, flowers-will stay again when back in the area. Thanks for everything!!