Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel experience ever

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Unbelievable room, your own private little house with phenomenal view of the Arenal volcano framed by gorgeous tropical plants right off your private deck. Great staff and excellent food. Also, don't pass up getting a massage, the spa is spectacular and the masseuse was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great Hotel...very nice service...the rooms are incredible...the location is fantastic...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nayara is Paradise.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Casitas. Staff. Landscaping. SwimUp Bar. Arrival experience. Outside shower. Outside jetted tub. Close to town. Close to several activities.
Cons: Ummmmm...there were some issues with the WiFi, but it wasn't anything I didn't expect when being in such a rural area.
Location: Location is VERY central to lots of activities. Nayara books with only the best. Canyoning. Horsebacking. Zipping. Hanging bridges. Shopping.
Nayara is one of those rare experiences where you feel as if you are living a dream. The hotel staff goes WAY far above what is required. Alexander came to our casita just to take me outside to show me a toucan (one of my checklists while experiencing Costa Rica). All of the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Our casita exceeded our expectations. Outside shower???!!!!! Outside jetted tub???!!! WHATTTT??? Luxury personified. Special shout out to all of the different musicians that performed every night for dinner. Food was spectacular. Wait staff in the main restaurant was excellent. Swim up bar was so much fun! And we can't say enough about the landscaping...seems like I discovered a new flowering plant every day we were there. My husband was skeptical about Nayara after driving from the San Jose airport and viewing the lifestyle of rural Costa Rica. I kept on saying, "Baby...just wait and see." His mouth fell open upon viewing Nayara. He couldn't stop praising Nayara. We will definately be back. PLEASE just take our advice and choose Nayara.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 21, 2016
Amazing hotel from the rooms to the staff and cleanliness. All restaurants have amazing food and service. The whole resort including spa services was such a great experience. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone who is interested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johns Creek, GA

Amazing Place!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location: We had GREAT activities booked every day in this area of CR! I wished we stayed at Nayara an extra day to just enjoy the resort! So much to do!
Nayara is a very luxurious place to stay! From the moment we arrived with the valet opening our car doors and welcoming us, the welcome drinks, the very personal introduction to Nayara and all it offers, the private tour of the entire resort, and then taking us to our villas and showing us around each of them....we KNEW we chose the right place to stay for our visit to this area of Costa Rica! We had two villas. One for our two sons (16 & 13) and one for us. My husband and I were in a suite while the boys were in a casita. Both were huge and clean and private and full of special touches. The twice daily housekeeping always offered much more than a cleaning and fresh towels....new treats (fruits, freshly bakes cookies/pastries, candies, animal towels, water bottles, espresso, etc.). We loved the outdoor shower and the huge deck with hot tub. The grounds were so beautiful with the gardens, birds (we did the early morning bird tour on the property), the fish pond, the fountains, the secret hammock spot, private hot tub way below the bridge, and of course the pool/hot tub area. The restaurants and room service were very good as well! We particularly enjoyed Altamira with the live music, outstanding service, and delicious food/drinks. We also had the included breakfast each morning and that was so good! It is a very romantic place for a couple or perfectly wonderful for a family like us. This place is very special and will wow you! Book it and enjoy the pampering!
5 out of 5
by jonathan from Ogunquit Maine

Love in the jungle

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible vacation experience for a couple wanting to hide out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Secluded, luxurious and in the middle of a small rainforest environment.
Cons: Food offering in the on site restaurants, not quite enough vegetarian options.
Location: Location is away from it all which is good in terms of tranquility but a 4WD is a good idea of exploring the local area and getting out and about.
Wonderful hotel, with really helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are luxurious and well designed with fantastic views of volcán arenal. They offer free yoga classes every morning in an outdoor yoga pavilion surrounded by rainforest which is a truly fantastic way to start the day. You can also use all the facilities at the even more luxurious Nayara Springs resort (which is adults only) thus giving you more options. Breakfast is great too. Only minor downside is the lack of truly vegetarian food on offer at some of the restaurants though am sure staff would try to accommodate if need be. Th spa is great too. Highly recommended as a spot to relax and get away from it all!
5 out of 5
by Christian from Guadalajara

Excelente lugar y hotel de primer nivel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Muy recomendable para la convivencia con la naturaleza, extraordinario hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Relaxing or Adventuresome, something for everyone.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: Very convenient to hot springs, volcano tours and La Fortuna.
The view from the rooms, resort setting, food, tours and excellence for what ever your wanting from a vacation. The drive from the airport provides an experience to see the different ecosystems and animals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Just amazing

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The best hotel I've ever stayed at. Just incredible.