Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy place away from the high rise area

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Close to beach and lot of pools to relax. Good choice for entire family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay for entire family.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable, affordable and pleasant place to stay. Nice staff and amenities, loved the pool and the beach even more. Good food ,music and happy hour everyday. Great location, walking distance to restaurants and palm beach small downtown. Rooms have everything you need and also the kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need ,cookware etc. Great price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apollo Beach, FL

Outstanding hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The entire staff who works here.
Cons: Housekeeping could ensure that each bathroom has towels, hand towels, and wash clothes. For some reason we kept getting shorted on wash clothes.
Location: Location was good. Really need to rent a car to get around. Sunday's we found out the buses only run once an hour and cabs charge more.
If I could rate this hotel higher than a 5, I would. When we arrived, they had upgraded us from our villa to a two bedroom suite in the Penthouse. From the time we got to the hotel to the time we left, everyone and everything was outstanding. The entire staff was nothing less than friendly and very helpful. While we were there, my wife broke her wrist and hurt her leg where she had a hard time walking. The day after this happened, I ran into the General Manager (unfortunately I didn't catch his name) asked me if I was ready for the beach. I told him what happened and he asked if there was anything he could do to help. The main thing I needed help with was ensuring my wife had a wheelchair at each airport along the way. He took a copy of my itinerary and within an hour, David (the hotel concierge) called me and helped me set that up. He also ensured I had a cab, a sedan and not an SUV, so my wife didn't have trouble getting. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. If we ever get back to Aruba, the Divi Phoenix is where we'll stay. GREAT JOB EVERYONE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx,NY

Nice easy access to the beach and Pool..

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and it's very convenient to get to town by walking.. The hotel was very clean and everyone was courteous...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Divi Phoenix Resort is Perfect!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: This resort met all our expectations and more.
Cons: Guests should be able to reserve beach chairs on a daily basis and not have to put their towels out at 5 am.
Location: The Divi Phoenix is close to everything. We took cabs to dinner every night and the bus during the day.
This is our third visit to Aruba and first time staying at the Divi Phoenix. This resort is perfect for families and for couples. The rooms are very clean and well stocked. The beach was beautiful. We had a great room close to the beach and pool. Our room had 2 bathrooms and a kitchen and living room and 2 balconies!! It was the biggest hotel room we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
2nd time staying at Divi and both times it has been wonderful. The staff is very friendly rooms were always clean. Just wish they could put a net around the restaurants to keep the birds out. The food is wonderful just really can't enjoy it to busy swiping away the birds. Everything else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Felt very safe, far away from busy high rises, friendly atmosphere and very relaxing. No pressure to purchase timeshare.
Cons: More staff interaction, cleanliness of room could be improved without having to pay for the service (giving a healthy tip each time something)
Location: Perfect location. Quiet and relaxing! Great for family with smaller children!
Upgraded to one bedroom suite, it was beautiful. Peaceful mornings. Food at the swim up bar was great, the food at the restaurant was ok. Hotel within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Jewel I Just Found

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff, great room, wonderful beach area, great music
Cons: We stayed in the Villas and everything there was perfect.
Location: Snorkling on the Octopus
We have been coming to Aruba every year since 1998. We have stayed a number of places up and down Palm Beach but had never stayed at the Divi Phoenix until this year. I booked 3 nights thru Expedia to end our trip. I wish I would have booked the entire 12 days there. From the check-in procedure to the check out the experience was perfect. I was so impressed that I took the time to ask to speak to manager to tell him what a wonderful staff and operation he had at the Phoenix. The operation was like a well oiled machine. Early check in gave you the opportunity to store your bags until your room was ready and have access to the resort for the whole day which was great because we had to be out of the Marriott by 10am. You got a pager that would notify you when your room was ready and then you went to a different desk to just pick up your keys and a bellman brought your bags to the room. I had checked in at 10 and we visited other friends for the day so we returned to the Divi at 3 and picked up the keys to our room in the Villas---last building right by the beach. The entire lobby was full of luggage from the 2 buses that had just come in so I was sure even though we had our keys it would be hours before we saw our luggage. Not the case--since were were already checked in our luggage was there about 2 minutes after we unlocked the door to the room. Our room was a beautiful 1 bedroom at the Villa right by the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met almost all of my needs

Posted Jul 27, 2016
For a fair price you receive almost all the things you want in a hotel. Clean roomsand facility. Great pool facilty. Extensive gym. On the beach. Friendly staff. The rooms are larger than most hotels with an equipped kitchenette. The only complaint I have is that the wifi is almost non-existent. As a business traveler this bothered me quite a bit. After satying here a few times, free wifi is offered in the rooms but of let's say the 6 times I've stayed there, I've only been able to use it effectively once. It's not an isolated incident so I hope they invest in a better network in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Beach, rooms. Easy to find a hut on the beach.
Cons: Check rooms for mildew.
Location: At beginning of High-Rise area. Longish walk to the attractions of Palm Beach. Butterfly Farm nearby.
A beautiful resort at the beginning of Palm Beach. Quite a walk to attractions however. Very nice beach but sandblasting can be relentless and pool space is limited. Clear, smooth water in the ocean, but very shallow. Nice if you bring children. Free upgrade from a Studio to a one bedroom. New, well equipped room. A bit of a mildew smell in some areas. Nice patios and sunset views. Good restaurant(s) on site. Access to computer/printer in lobby area. Gift shop/convenience store offers essentials. There was no pressure to do the Timeshare presentation.