Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Hotel is on the beach. Has kitchenette.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Casino, restaurants within walking distance.
We liked that this hotel is the last hotel on strip so it is not overcrowded. The chairs on the beach left us enough room to move around. Close enough to walk to everything. I have been there 2 years in a row. can't wait to go back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Georgia

Wonderful hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: What we liked most was the convenient access to the beach and the wonderful Divi Phoenix staff. Wonderful Vacation experience. Will definitely return!
Cons: Nothing is perfect, but the price and amenities offered at the Divi Phoenix make this hotel an unbelievable destination.
Location: Within walking distance, we caught a movie, shopped at an upscale mall, and ate at high quality restaurants. Obtw, the beach was at our doorstep.
The view from our room was breathtaking. The beautiful white sand-filled beach, palm trees, and sunset in the evening was truly amazing! To literally walk out of the hotel and right onto the beach was so convenient and exciting. The staff was extremely pleasant, professional, and attentive to our every need; could not have dreamed of a better experience. The Divi Phoenix was centrally located to upscale shopping, great entertainment venues, as well as excellent restaurants. One week just wasn't long enough; my wife, son, and I cannot wait to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff act like they hate their jobs. No smiles. It was like pulling teeth to get them to speak to us. Rooms are outdated. Food was not very good & it takes a really long time to be served. They seem to be under staffed and I suppose that's why they don't exhibit great customer service like you would receive in other vacation locations. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect location but not in the heart of crowds

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great hotel, great location. Only negative was the rooms were really not for more than one couple. No rooms with two beds so my son and daughter had to have a cot brought in. That was so uncomfortable that she would up sleeping on top of the couch. The sleeper bed in the couch was also so uncomfortable it couldn't be used. We paid a lot of money for her to be sleeping on a couch in a "four" star hotel. It would be nice if at least some of the units had two queens or two full beds instead of just one King.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Cons: Wifi. Get new women bartenders. Women had an attitude and would ignore me.
Hotel was overall good. Bar staff (women) were not friendly and had an attitude. Guy bartenders were nice. Wifi at the hotel was spotty. Worked then would turn off. Need to get better wifi. Pool was nice. Beach was beautiful. Towel service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Far far away

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The view I had from my room. Even though it was on the second floor facing the hotel pool, it was very comfortable.
Cons: Wifi was very bad, the public bus had better wifi than the hotel. Staff were unfriendly.
Location: Location was not the best and wouldn't recommended for family without a rental car.
The hotel itself is quite nice, staffs are NOT friendly at all, rarely see the bellman. Its far away and if you need to buy anything or dine you must walk at least 15 minutes and the sidewalk was rough to walk. There were not many restaurants to choose from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin Il

Awesome view from our balcony.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
First Aruba is a wonderful island to experience. The people are so friendly and nice you can not help but like it. The Divi Phoenix Beach Resort is a first class hotel. Everything you would expect and more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The kitchen, balcony, two bathrooms, king size bed, great air conditioning, and expect maid service made our time there the best I can remember. The hotel is next to the pricier RUI but I liked the informality of our hotel better. We rented a car and saw the whole island. And forget about mosquitoes with the constant 25 mile an hour wind and desert like climate there were none. I researched Hotels and found this one to be the best and think I was right. Thanks Divi for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Great hotel on the beach

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: That is quiet and beautifu
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to everything
Great place, great service. Very close to activities within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wind tunnel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms were a nice size and most had a view of the water.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.
Location: You are isolated at this hotel. You have to walk down to the stripe to find other food options or take a cab. The options at the Divi are limited.
This was our second stay in Aruba. The staff at the Divi was unfriendly and not very accommodating. My daughter asked for water at the bar and was told to get it herself. The wind made it not bearable to sit at the beach. We moved to the pool which was not clean, there was gross film of scum floating on the top and tons of grass/leaves floating in the water. I realized that the filter was not running and they only filter the pool early in the morning. There were bar glasses left around the pool and not cleaned up for hours. The food options are just average with limited selection. We had friends at the Marriott and the wind was not as bad on that end of the island. The Divi's focus is to see timeshares. I told them we would listen for an hour they took four hours of our time removed us from our hotel and when we said no they gave us cab money to get back to our hotel. It really was telling. I would not return to the Divi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruskin, FL

Nice Resort but Lousy Wifi

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and most were very helpful.
Cons: Improve wifi or don't advertise it. Give guests option to purchase better service. Improve menus and buffet. Activities/Rest. Reserv. ignored us twice
Location: The location is fine. The island is small so you can get everywhere quite easily.
The hotel boasts of free wifi, but free doesn't mean anything if it doesn't work. It was especially annoying since that was part of the reason I chose the resort. The staff was friendly but when I asked about the wifi they seemed to shrug it off and were not helpful. We stayed in a Villa suite which must also serve as a timeshare so it had two bathrooms ( that was great), full kitchen and washer/dryer combo. Housekeeping was thorough but we had a problem with one housekeeper who barged in more than once without knocking. We had to make sure we kept the safety bolt on. There were two restaurants, on site, both had limited menus but most of the food was not bad. Guests get out early to save chairs by the pool and the beach, so you have to plan your day accordingly. I would have liked a little more activities and entertainment especially in Aruba where there tends to be less to do than most of the other islands I've visited. I don't think I will be visiting again but if you're traveling to Aruba this is resort is priced well compared to some of the others.