Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Paradise in Aruba

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, the size of the room, the bars and restaurants within walking distance, how easy it was to get a cab and the friendly staff.
Cons: I would have liked it if the staff spoke more English. But I was in a foreign country.
Location: We went on the Jolly Pirate sunset cruise and it was fun. We also went on a snorkeling cruise that we enjoyed too. Lots of restaurants and bars
This was our second trip to Divi Beach and Golf Resort. I recommend it highly to anyone who would like to enjoy a wonderful vacation in Aruba. There is a beautiful white sandy beach with an abundance of lounge chairs anytime of the day. It is located in the middle between the downtown section and the high rise section of the island. The rooms are huge and the staff was wonderful. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy Aruba's best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Rooms were very large and clean! Food was delicious at Mulligans and Windows restaurant. Pool is fun with bar and slide. Staff was very friendly. Overall modern rooms and great amenities with wifi! Beach was spectacular!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Aruba is amazing, but Divi Village can do better..

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I like that they had shuttles to take you from one Divi hotel to the next because it is a little walk.
Cons: NEED TO HAVE HOT WATER, HOT WATER, HOT WATER, HOT WATER!!!!!!!
Location: The beach, casino and restaurants are nearby.
Aruba is absolutely amazing, but our stay in Divi Village could have been better. We had no HOT water the entire stay. Meaning we had to take cold showers the entire time there because one of the boilers was broke. I called the front desk multiple times on multiple days to complain about the cold water and they kept saying they would send someone out to check it. They did send someone, but nothing was fixed. My finally straw was when I contacted the front desk and said that the water is still a little cold and the front desk person asked me, "so, it's just a little cold now?" I immediately went to the lobby to make a complaint and when I spoke to the manger, that is when he told us he knows there is an issue, one of the boilers are out and there is a total of 9 rooms without hot water right now. He apologized and said they are working on it and have been working on it for a few days now. There were no accommodations or solutions. I explained that is unacceptable my husband and I paid a lot of money to stay here and for what? Just to be uncomfortable? He pretty much said it is what it is at this point and you're leaving soon soooooooo.... Everything else about the hotel was great except for that so I'm on the fence to return back to this particular hotel. Also, BEWARE of Nikki, one of the sales rep managers of the timeshares. She was rude,impatient, and unprofessional. She was annoyed every time I asked a question. She just wanted me to put 3k down and shut up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The suite was awesome! It felt like home. Very spacious and clean.
Cons: Control lizzards and iguanas
Location: Beach and shopping near by. We loved the golf course !
We enjoyed our stay at the resort. The staff was very nice. We certainly would stay there again on our return visist. The only downfall was all the iguanas running around the pool area. I thought that was a little creepy. I think the should be kepted out of the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It Not a good value Divi Village Golf

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Our room was right next to a lovely Lynx 9 hole, pub/formal restaurants. Beautiful Pools and across the street from pool, near to the Casino.
Cons: Entire Desperate need of upgrading value, garbage pile up behind hotels . I am will not return the chaotic experience on departure, long confusing
Location: Golf, Swim and relaxing. Only one small rain squal on catamaran cruise ideal weather, except for wind which you get used to.
Aruba is lovely, however this resort is worn on the exterior and interior rooms. Its in the details, it may be ok for other travels the price we paid for two weeks plus food there not the best value, you feel like your in stuck in the 80s and get sense they can't afford to keep things up. We were not greeted and asked to wait for hours for the room. The welcome drink had a big tip jar next to it. The bathroom supplies were skimpy and all the cabinetry had notable nicks everwhere althought the kitchen was reasonable supplied with cookware and cutlery. The couch definitely is not one to sit on without a clean blanket. The comforter was aged and worn too. The supermarket is nice walk and supplied well, the beaches are clean and beautiful. The water blue and warm. Tours are well organized and pick you up at the hotel; we took a sunset catamaran sail, a snorkel day at the ship wreck and very nice open jeep ride through the national park stopping for a good lunch, caves, rock formations, ostrich farm, donkey reserve, baby beach to snorkel and swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice resort across the street from the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice resort across the street from the beach. We had a great time at to be golf resort the beach is beautiful with lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance or a short cab ride from the hotel. Can't wait to go back to Aruba
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Perfect

Posted Mar 8, 2017
It ws fully equipped with kichen and two full bathrooms and jacuzzi Very quiet and spacious perfect temp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

i love Aruba

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We stayed at Divi Golf and the resort had everything you need. A really tough 9 hole golf course that was a ton of fun. The beach was beautiful and the people were the nicest people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice , relaxing place ..staff was nice , but the shuttle drivers were the best... They have good info if you want to know where to go eat , hang out ,etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Beach and Hotel Experience

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The space and set up of the room was just right for us (we had a studio for two). The view of the ocean was great and the beach was a very short walk.
Cons: The WIFI did not work in the room itself although it worked sometimes on the balcony and it worked quite well in the lobby.
Location: The marvelous shuttle service allowed us to have the experience and variety of many restaurants nearby.
The Hotel was very nice with friendly and helpful staff! The beach was really nice and we enjoyed swimming every day! We took walks on the beach and enjoyed the shuttles that make the other resorts and restaurants very easy to get to! We stocked food into our room via a nearby supermarket, ate breakfast and lunch in the room whereas we at out for dinner. One needs to get up early if one wants to have a Pallapa on the beach for the day but I enjoyed the sunrises and the beach in the early morning! All in all it was a great beach vacation experience!