Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

awesomevresort

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Staff tend to your needs, beautiful and comfortable
Cons: Not lively around pool, no music, but big slide for families
Location: About a 40 min walk to downtown, 1 1/2 miles, casino and little shops nearby when u take a ride in the mini golf carts. Staff take u where u go
The beach is across the street, 2 min walk...really out your front door! The divi beach is fairly private w its own chairs and a worker to help u. The main pool is a beautiful infinity pool, huge, over looking golf course w swim up bar. Rooms are clean w pull out couch. Grocery store is Ling Lees and Kong Hing which are about a 5 minute walk once you get a ride from the free go,f carts that boot guests around the resort and to divi casino...so fun. People pack luggage so full of meat to bbq throughout their stay. Crackers and cereal in the store can run u from 6-10$ US. Pack what u like wisely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, golf.
Cons: See above.
Location: Parasailing, swimming, submarine excursion, golf, dining.
I'm still confused about tipping customs in Aruba. Some places add a service charge that is divided among staffers, some don't. Some charge a 15 percent service charge even when that amount was excessive for the service rendered. My suggestion: Charge customers a fee that covers employees, and bag the tipping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful location, quiet beach steps away

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We had the best vacation. The hotel upgraded us to a villa and though it was a little further to the beach it was a great location with a nice room. It was clean and comfortable. A neighbor told us they are remodeling all of the units over the next year or so. It was relaxing, easy, many food options within a short walk, and a $9 taxi ride anywhere you wanted to go. Concierge was helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back to Aruba and Divi golf and beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Divi Aruba Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of Divi Golf Village! Our entire staff is very appreciative that you took the time to share your comments with us, so thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice place

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Large studio condo with private hot tub near a huge pool. It was perfect for our 7 year old. We road the golf cart shuttles everywhere. This was a great first 3 days before we moved to a beach condo. It wasn't crazy crowded, was very clean & provided everything we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Divi Aruba Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our studio condo units. At Divi Golf Village, we always strive to provide the best service on the island. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Room accommodations
Cons: Friendlier staff at the front desk.
Restful. Too many overbearing senior citizens. I have nothing else to write.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Schönes Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Das großzügige Areal.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Strand und viele Restaurants sind leicht zu erreichen.
Wir waren für zwei Nächte im Hotel. Die Zimmer sind sehr gross und der Pool sehr schön. Das Einchecken klappte problemlos und das Personal ist sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Suites are modern, clean and comfortable. Only there for one night and did not use complex amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Spend a bit more, stay elsewhere!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Most! the hotel needs to be cleaned and updated. updated rooms, better maid service, better internet connections.
Location: walk-able distance to grocery store ( another reason we chose this hotel). great large stretch of beach!
this was my families 3rd trip to aruba. we have always stayed at Divi resorts ( Divi AI and Divi phoenix) and been happy in the past. we chose the Divi Golf bc of the convience of a kitchen (traveling with 2 small kids) and bc Eagle beach is the nicest beach on the island! this trip was our first time staying at divi golf and we were very disappointed in everything other then the beach. Our room had rust on almost every metal surface/door hinges/light fixtures.rooms only had showers not tubs... not great for little kids getting sand out of cracks and crevices! The pots and pans in the kitchen had Teflon coating peeling off and flaking into our food. room numbers were pieces of paper taped to your door. overall, hotel is in need of major renovations! internet did not work in buildings, so don't count on wifi unless you're at a pool. If you wanted a beach chair, you needed to reserve it by 6:30AM at the latest, otherwise you would not get a seat on the beach....however, most chairs where just that, reserved, but you never saw people at those chairs or umbrellas until about 10AM! Pool chairs at the main pool were the same way, reserved, but never used! having eaten at outside restaurants in the past, know to expect the occasional bug flying by, at Seabreeze, the flies were so bad that as soon as the wait staff brought our meals, multiple flies were landing on plates between bites. It was so gross we couldn't even stomach our meals. would not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Divi Aruba Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you experienced at Divi Golf with our unit condition. We will be sure to review the condition. We strive to constantly improve our resorts to better satisfy our valued guests. We greatly appreciate the time you put into your review. We will share your comments with our Resort Management and Staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel is dated . Needs renevations . Internet is not always working .