Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Return loyal guest

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance. Gianna is our favorite right across the street. Enjoyed dancing waters at the nearby mall.
This is our consecutive 13th year along with family 21st year to return. The rooms have been remodeled, noticed slight smell in rooms and hallways in Bonaire bldg. The beds seem to be really small compared to years past. Overall the house keeping kept rooms spotless and organized, despite our exit and entry several times a day. Considering we arrived the morning of Hurricane Matthew the trip was not wasted. Mostly would like to recognize the staff which is why we return to the previous Radisson now Hilton. Cannot say enough great things about the long time work staff that we have come to enjoy and love. Francisco Carey, Silvo, Winnie, Gabriel (Gabby), Steve, Emmely, young Tico and old Tico. Even on the cloudy days they made our stay sunny and bright with great conversation and laughs. See you again next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best beach property in Aruba. Nice grounds.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location, beach, rooms. All excellent.
Cons: Hoping the Hilton Maintains the same ambience that the Radsson had. Subtle changes are OK,
Location: Perfect location. No need for a car. Everything is within walking distance.
This is our 4th visit to this location. They are currently remodeling and updating the landscape. It was already a great resort and this will only make it better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Venezuela

Excelente ambiente y atención

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Un agradable y acogedor ambiente excelente atención, la playa inmejorable e inolvidable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was more than expected

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views, friendly service, excellent facilities, fabulous property
Cons: Nothing, it was more than I expected. It was centrally located and was surrounded by wonderful shops and restaurants.
Location: Right on the beach, 2 excellent pools and a wonderful spa.Many activities to do on the beach and in the ocean, and very nice bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, Ct

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: the Hilton was a clean hotel, room was comfortable
Cons: too much construction going on during my honeymoon
the Hilton was a clean hotel, room was comfortable, people were very friendly. the one complaint i do have about the hotel was that there was construction everyday , all day! if you can toon out the noise, place is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: hotel is close to beach
Cons: we would probably come back
Location: a lot of sport activities
Hotel is undergoing magor renovation, all day long noise from jackhammers , they starting work 8.30 in the morning and continue all day long even on the weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

hotel comodo al lado de la playa

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: ubicacion y comodidad de los cuartos
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado que permite acceder a restaurates y comercio cruzando la vereda. El casino es pequeño. El bufftet del desayuno es excelente provisto en forma amplia y abundante. el personal muy atento y preocupado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York


Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The location is great and the hotel is set back from the ocean which gives it a much larger beach than the other hotels. Buffet breakfast was great.
Cons: There is an obvious problem with the reservation department. Too many guest were complaining that their reservations were incorrect.
Location: Great location. The beach is beautiful and there are many great restaurants within walking distance.
Booked a deluxe room with an ocean view. We could not see the ocean from our room! They changed our room the next day. Had problems with the door lock and the bed was broken. It took over five hours for maintenance to arrive in our room because one of the building did not have water! The pillows were not comfortable. Heard many guests complain that their reservations were not correct. Many stated they would never go back to this hotel and I agree. Also the cruise lines use this area of the beach. On one occasion we had guests from two different cruises. The beach was loud and crowded with umbrellas. Hotel is undergoing renovations so the sound of jackhammers ruined several breakfasts at the Lagoona restaurant. Staff & management were friendly. Walking distance to nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Wait till the remodel is over.....

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The people were friendly. The beach area was great and close to De Palm Pier.
Cons: Just wait till the construction is over and I bet this will be a great place to stay.
Location: Close to everything. Loved the area.
Very disappointed to find out that we would be living in a construction zone for the week. Even more disappointed to be told at the front desk while checking in that we had been upgraded to a garden view and get to our room to see nothing but scaffolding. And there would be no "sleeping in" due to the hammering and drilling starting around 8:30 or 9. You could not return to your room in the afternoon to rest due to the work in progress. One afternoon, they were testing the fire alarm all day and I had to return to the room to fetch something and was blasted with the fire alarm. I could not escape fast enough. They work! Also, sometimes the concierge were not so helpful. We wanted to rent bikes one afternoon and were told we had to walk up the beach to the kite surfing area. Forty minute walk later, the bike rental shop said they deliver and pick up bikes to your hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not as good as the Radison was. But ok

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The pools were very nice and the chairs were not all packed all together like most of the other hotels. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Have more staff available at front desk during busy check in and checkout times.
Location: Lots of shops and good restaurants right across the street. Very convenient, never needed a cab.
We were a little early so we understood rooms weren't ready yet. 220 So while taking our info he told us we had a room with 2 full beds. We told him we booked a room with a king bed and he told us that's not guaranteed. Not happy with that he told us we'd get a room with king the next day. So we proceeded to bar to wait and returned around 5 an hour later than he told us. So we got out keys and went off to room to find the beds stripped towels all over the place and a broom in the bath tub. They ended up upgrading us to a partial ocean view room with a king which was nice. Then while at the pool at a cabana we paid for we were asked to move becuase they were doing a photo shoot. Oh and they gave us breakfast vouchers which was good