Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Half the resort was closed, bathroom was disgusting, hotel staff came into my room while I was sleeping to discuss payments
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belle habor ny

25th anniversary

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The pool area was under construction. There should have been more music and day time pool entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to beach and very clean.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Change the check-in time to an earlier time.
Location: Location is exellent. Lots of shops and restaurants just outside the hotel. Everything is a short walk.
Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful. Only 2 issues. Issue number 1 was that one of the pools was being worked on and closed off. The 2nd issue which was a bigger problem for us. The check in time is 4:00 pm and our flight came in early. They should make a better effort to accommodate guest who arrive early. We spent hrs waiting in the lobby and our room wasn't ready until about 4:05.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Wonderful Resort!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff (especially Germaine) and the service
Cons: We had a partial oceanfront room and the room was a great size, I just wish it did not overlook the adjacent garage
Location: located right on the strip there are some awesome restaurants and great nightlife right at your door!!
I was so happy that we chose The Hilton Aruba for our vacation stay. The staff and the beach were awesome. The Sunset Grill was a great choice for dinner on our first night in Aruba.The sea bass was made to perfection!! Being right on Palm Beach was terrific as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The location to all of the great shops and restaurants in the area.
Cons: Wifi was spotty at best, and the fact that they overbook is a real inconvenience.
Location: Cross the street and there are dozens of amazing restaurants, shops and bars. The hotel is right on beautiful Palm Beach.
We had a very pleasant stay at the Hilton Aruba after the nightmare of checking in. I booked three rooms for six family members back in March for our travel starting July 26. I reserved three ocean view rooms in the main tower. Upon check in we were told they had no such rooms available since they overbooked. It seemed like most people checking in that day were told the same. We had to take different rooms and then move on the third day to the rooms we originally booked. After by husband complained to the manager, he did give each of our rooms a hotel credit and gave the six of us free breakfast for the entire stay. It turned out we had a very nice time after our inconvenience. The rooms are immaculate, the location is the best, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay at the Hilton again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation Spot!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The Hilton is in walking distance to all amenities...other hotels, restaurants, shopping, watersports, excursions, etc.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Plenty to do! Upon arrival at the airport there is someone handing out a bag full of coupons and advertisements for everything.
I would stay at this hotel again but would ask if there would be any construction going on during the time of our stay. Unfortunately, we were awaken every morning around 730 AM (except for Sunday) due to construction, banging, drilling, etc. Our room was located on the side of the construction site so we were unable to sit on the terrace due to the garbage and dust blowing from the construction site. Other than that the grounds, room, beaches, restaurants, hotel/island workers etc. were outstanding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice resort

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excellent location, but beware when the cruise ships are in. The beach becomes umbrella town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem Oregon

Off the bucket list. Nickel & dimed to death.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Just an average hotel that nickel and dimes you to death. Everything, I mean everything costs money.
Cons: A guest has to pay to use your beach items? Not good. Last time for this hotel. PS: don't trust Expedia with important aspects of your vacation.
Location: If you like spending money and shopping instead of relaxing there quite a few street vendors to take you money,
room 1407. Terrible noisy restaurant fans on the roof below. Connecting room with noisy neighbors. Not really pleasant. Had we known that we would have gone elsewhere. Overall the hotel is good. But watch where they put you in the hotel. Don't expect a quite place to sit and enjoy from the balcony if on the north side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdoor grounds are nice.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Grounds were well kept.
Cons: Management of hotel and the management of hotel staff.
Location: Location is great . Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.
Hotel was under construction . Staff never advised me that there was construction. Loud banging, drilling and dropping of tools on the floors above started at 8:30am. Impossble to sleep in the mornings 5 out of 7 days. Front desk and conceriege rarely answer the phone. (Have to call three times before someone answers) Ice machines on 3rd ,2nd and first floor had no ice . Hotel wanted to charge 10 dollars for delivery of ice. After complaints of noise management never returned calls. When checking in waited for 5 to 10 minutes while staff was on a personal call. Overall management of the hotel needs to be addressed. The Hilton name will be diminished if the management of the hotel does not make changes to the way they handle the concerns of there guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northwest Arkansas

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pool and close to the beach.
Cons: price at restaurants. Next time I will choose an all inclusive resort.
Location: Tourist area.
The hotel location is very good. Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. We had several things wrong with out room that we not addressed in a timely manner, or not at all. We understand that the hotel is undergoing a major renovation and apparently we had an older room. The only other complaint is that amenities at the hotel are very, very expensive. $51 for a very average breakfast buffet for two.