Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The restaurants and bars were very good and the service was excellent.
Cons: The rooms could use a little updating, and that was probably the part that we were least happy with on our trip and the hotel.
Location: The location was great and there is easy access to cabs and rental cars. Several hotels, casinos, bars, and the beach within a short distance.
Overall the hotel was very nice, the food was good, location was great, and right on the beach next to RIU Palace. The staff was very nice and did an excellent job making our stay very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly MA

Clean hotel Beachfront

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Loved every thing about RIU , staff was very good. Location is excellent! Very clean in the Villas where we stayed. Only thing missing in the room was a phone charging station .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time to Aruba

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The food was amazing.
Cons: The night time entertainment was not very interesting and there was not much going on to enjoy yourself at night.
Location: The jeep off roading was an amazing time.
My Husband and I wanted to celebrate our 1st year wedding anniversary and we have heard many good things about Aruba. First of all Aruba itself was beautiful. White sand with clear blue water and barely any waves. There was a lot of wind but was nice since it was so warm. We have never stayed at a Riu and we are sorry but we must have been spoiled staying at a Sandals for our Honeymoon. I would give the hotel a 3 out of 5. Our ocean view room was half looking at the outside of the building and seeing the ocean from a distance. We could barely find seats at the pool or the beach because people must go down at 6am to "save" their seat. The bars didn't open until 10am for drinks and the pool bar closed about 6pm when you had to be out of the pool. At sandals the pool was always open, there was more than enough chairs for all, and you could have unlimited towels, which Riu you needed a towel card and if you lost it you were charged. The night entertainment was not for adults but more children when it was an adult resort. Once the show was over at about 945pm there was nothing else the rest of the night unless you wanted to go to the disco at 11pm. Most of the workers were pleasant but a few you could tell did not enjoy their job. All in all Sandals is definitely worth the higher prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rui

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The rooms were not clean and very dirty. It smelled bad and was very humid and moist in the room. Clothes that I had left out overnight were wet in the morning from the humidity. The food was ok. For the most part, the hotel staff was friendly. The bartenders inside and outside were very friendly and professional, but the liquor served is not top shelf and is on the cheaper side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Beach great, hotel not so much

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Rooms are falling apart and dirty when we checked in. Didn't get king bed like we reserved. Food is the highlight (although Italian restaurant was awful). Great buffet which is rare for all inclusive. Beach is amazing. Get chair early as they fill up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome food!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
My husband and I spent 5 amazing days in this hotel. We felt very spoilt and pampered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel and beach view.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, access and view of the beach was nice. The staff was very professional and pleasant
Cons: Getting enough washcloths and replacing the bath tub mats!
Location: Great location near other hotels, dining and shopping! It was good to actually walk around the island, which is rare in many other islands.
The hotel was nice and the ocean view was spectacular. The pools were great and access to the Palace was an added perk. Great food and service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockaway, NJ

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: all inclusive. friendly, on the beach.
Cons: While the buffet was first class we ate at the Malkok steak house restaurant one night and it was not good.
Location: Good location, beach front, walkable to shopping, other restaurants and bars.
Riu palace Antillas is all inclusive and has a very friendly staff. You are always met with a smile and everyone we encountered were very well informed and helpful. Loved the pool, pool bar and the white sand beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Nice hotel right on beach!!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great time, good food, everyone very friendly. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome lively resort right on the beach!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very nice hotel right on beach only issues er had was our first room had a horrible view of the parking lot it was #658 oh and i booked a ovean view...you could semi see it from there but barely and it smelled a little like mold, however it was big and spacious i will try an upload some pics...i went spoke with the manager who immediately offered us another room but we had to wait until the next day to switch rooms which when it would be ready which was not an issue. The transition was easy and smooth the next day...with a much better view of the ocean...i guess the best ones are the "ocean fronts" fyi if anyone is interested. They dont do reservations for dinners at the speciality restaurant's anymore so you dont need to wake up early to make reservations anymore although ita now firsr come first serve basis with 2 seatings firat at 6:30 second at 8:30 so basically if you want ro go to a particular restaurant i would suggest you line up for the 6:30 seating even if you want the 8:30 because when the first session filla up everyone else in line goes on the waitlist for the second seating and if the waitliay fills up and you come for rhe second 8:30 aeating your S.O.L so not so sure thats any better?? But the buffet was EXCELLENT so we loved it and this was our 3rd RIU we have been to in different countries, but honestly it's the best buffet we had at any resort... beach was beautiful and no issues with cabanas did gave to wait for about 20 mins if you go down later but no pr