Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Not the cleanest

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Bed was very uncomfortable, bath tub was nasty , it Needs to be updated with new everything The carpet smelled and the curtains had holes in them Big cracks in the walls. If they would up date the hotel It would be a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens, tx

Nice clean hotel with wonderful staff!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Had clean room everyday with nice fresh towels, wonderful staff, clean bathroom, wonderful staff and great bar on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Experience!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Beautiful property with excellent staff. Conveniently located near shopping, dining, and Interstate. I would highly recommend this property to singles, couples, and families. The swimming area and the lazy river make it a family oriented property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Oh just don't go there

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!
Cons: Customer Service..... CLEANING...... CLEANING....CLEANING....CLEANING
Location: NOTHING
First I waited over 20 minutes for the clerk to check in the one family in front of me.... in a very smoky lobby area. At least the Karaoke in the bar next door was fun to listen too. Arriving at the room it did not smell clean ...but the sheets appeared to be clean and it was already 1145pm, so we decided to stay, against our better judgement. Then we went into the restroom and was totally gross... I went out to my car and got out my Clorox wipes and cleaned the bathroom before using it. The next morning only 5 short hours later I took a shower in my flip flops the bathtub was so full of hair... completely disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The mattress was by far the worst I have ever slept on. The breakfast only consisted of cereal and toast with juice and coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Nostalgic

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. It was close to our scuba diving spot. Location was good. Near downtown Athens.
Cons: I would say that they need updating more than anything. We don't smoke and the lobby smelled like the 60's.
Location: Local Scuba diving.
It has been a while since I had stayed here. I remember the nice rooms and wait staff. The hotel needs a good investment as of Sept 2017. The moment I walked into the lobby, i got pounded with smoke. Real smoke. Not that flavored watery crap. The room was reserved and the nice lady, behind the desk, knew who I was as there were only two rooms for that Friday night that were rented out. Me and Hernandez. She said "lucky guess. You didn't look like a Hernandez" Lol. We had to make a changed from one bed to two beds on the reservation. That took longer than expected but we got it done. Upon entering the room, it was a bit warm. A balmy ninety one degrees when we walked in. So that a/c had a hard time getting the Texas heat out of the room but got the job done. Nice sheets and pillows. Nice flat screen TV w remote. Clean towels. Shampoo, soap, coffee pot and clean running water, but the rest needed improvement.I think they are doing the best they can with what they have been given. Wifi was available but not sure how good it was. As we were walking out next morning we were glad we stayed and would or might stay again if the reviews improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for a one night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
For a one stay this is an ok motel. The rooms are dated and need some upkeep. Breakfast is just cereal and bread, coffee and if you are lucky a piece of fruit. They had the air conditioning off and it took several hours to cool the room down.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels