Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for a one night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
For a one stay this is an ok motel. The rooms are dated and need some upkeep. Breakfast is just cereal and bread, coffee and if you are lucky a piece of fruit. They had the air conditioning off and it took several hours to cool the room down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Horrible Hotel. Very run down.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Beds were very uncomfortable. Some doctor was missing from room and wires were hanging in it's place. Our laptop charger was stolen from the room as well as a bottle of my sons medication. I will never stay at an Americas best again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, TX

Cleanish, pool was green, room was hot, bkfst a jk

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, even though the cleaning lady through out my personal items.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
We stayed for 2 nights. Upon arriving at about 11pm, we were told to park on the side closest to our room. Ok. So I gather my sleeping child and my teenager and embark up the stairs to our room, only to find that the exterior door was locked and we could not enter that way. We had to walk around the entire hotel to the lobby to enter the hallway that led to our room. They could have just told us that door was locked. (I later asked about it and was told they "never unlock that door" even though the sign on it says locked 11pm to 530am). Upon entering the hallway that led to our room, it was stifling hot. Our room was even hotter. Must have been 85/90 degrees in there. It took hours to cool down our room with the window AC unit. The kids were miserable. The room itself was clean - but: She threw out my food (had some veggies and dip like you'd get in a premade container from wal-mart), my un-opened bottled water, AND MY BODYWASH that was in the shower. Only to leave one of her spraybottles of unlabeled cleaning solution. The breakfast was a joke. There was: 2 types of cereal (cheerios and raisin bran), toast with jelly, brown bananas, a honey bun, coffee and "orange drink" that they were trying to pass off for orange juice. That's it. We went out to eat. The pool was green, and had been locked for at least a week according to other disappointed guests. The lobby was smoke-filled from the attached bar. Miserable stay and the staff was uncaring.
2 out of 5
by mary

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need updates and repairs

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Water would not drain from tub, spiders in microwave, flies, in room. Very dusty lamp not working, mildewed flook mat at door. Front lobby smells like smoke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
No towels at all in room. Toilet paper roll had no holder. Walls are paper thin so you hear every word and sound from the room next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
If you plan on staying gone all day and just coming back to sleep it's a good place. Needs updating, breakfast was a joke (loaf of bread and 2 cereal choices), pool wasn't open.
4 out of 5
by Tamisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Craig

Terrible! Stay Away!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved 2 rooms with king beds, when we checked in they didn't have any king rooms available. We were told we were getting rooms with 2 double beds instead. I told him I didn't want double beds I wanted what we reserved. His reply was "we not charge more for double beds". I told him we didn't want the rooms at all but he refused to refund our money. He said he had to charge me for the night. After going back and forth for a while we decided to just use the room & not lose our money. First thing I noticed when we entered the room was a nasty red spot on the wall. It looked like someone threw a piece of pizza against the wall (or maybe someone got shot) and it didn't get cleaned up. The beds felt like box springs with a sheet thrown on top of them. The A/C had a knob missing & it was hot all night. My wife tried to plug her cell charger next to the bed & the plug was loose and it sparked and all the lights in the room flickered. The deadbolt on the door to the balcony wouldn't lock. The electric lock on the main door in both rooms didn't work right. We had to keep opening & closing the door to get it to lock when we left. Our room was out of toilet paper, we tried several times over about an hour to call the desk but nobody ever answered. We had to go to the lobby and ask for more. There was no wifi in our room. The breakfast was a joke. We could chose from gas station honey buns, stale bread & a toaster, or stale cereal. It was a terrible experience for $80/night per room.
2 out of 5
by Luis

Athens TX

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Open the door and the smell was kind a funky, people at reception give a sheet with all the channels for tv no one works WIFI not working on the room only if you got close to the exit door, for the price we tough it was gonna be a better experience.