Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Museum nearby, hop on hop off bus station only 2-3 minutes walk. Good restaurants around but price is little high.
The hotel is close to Aprocolis Musem, only 5 minutes walk. Convenient transportation. Around are local residents building which makes it look a little bit shabby. The hotel's lobby looks nice but rooms have very poor sound insulation. I was waken up several times at midnight by the conversation of the next door. Most of the staff are nice and helpful. They lent us an adaptor for cell phone. The hotel charged me 41 Euro for the collect call to my bank. 8 euro per minute. 5 minutes call cost 41 euro. Crazy. There is a travel agency near the hotel called Argobaut Travel Toutisric. It's a terrible experience. They cheated tourists. Rude attitude when there is disagreement. I reported to the police, but doesn't have any result before I leave Athens. Booking hotel from Expedia is better than from Athens's travel agency, as there are more people writing their true experience here which are very helpful for selecting hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but the rooms needs renovation

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice location, pleasant staff, but the room feel like 80's, definitely it needs updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent - clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean, comfortable, and a good size overall. The location is excellent for walking to main tourist sites and restaurants, etc.
Cons: I would recommend that the hotel consider reducing the cost of their breakfast, as it is overpriced.
Location: Easy walking distance to Plaka, Acropolis, Syntagma Square.
This is a great hotel in the center of Athens near all the main attractions. Easy walking distance to Plaka, Acropolis, Syntagma Square. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel lobby is lovely, spacious, and welcoming. The staff is excellent. And the breakfast is excellent as well - though a bit pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I made a modification to the reservation for a triple room and they charged for the extra person spite of my complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice lobby but disappointing rooms. Good location walking distance to the acropolis. I would stay there again though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Divani Fiasco

Posted Feb 16, 2017
What a five star fiasco Divani Acropolis stands for! Staff is very polite and eager to serve its customers. But, they shrug their shoulders when their managers send building contractors to start drilling and hammering renovations at 8:00 in the morning. I complained and the front desk people got confused. They almost said "Hey, we need to do our business here..." "Your job is to pay for a five star hotel we pretend we run!" Construction noise would not let me enjoy a lazy morning sleep daily during my stay at Divani Acropolis, tragic right? Breakfast was cold and totally uninspiring, no newspapers, mold in the bathroom (see pic), run down facility (see pic), like wow right? What a tragic reality for a hotel that pretends to be 5 stars. Fellow travelers, I strongly recommend that you book another hotel for such price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very nice but room was stifling hot even with heat off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Internet access
The hotel is Very nice, well located, The staff is very gentil, polite and eager to help you in verything to need. The price is also good for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very nice hotel just minutes walk to Acropolis

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanness
Location: Visiting Acropolis, Acropolis Museum and Plaka
Very nice hotel just minutes walk to Acropolis. I stayed in this hotel with my family 16 years ago and wanted to stay again. It was good experience to be there again. I will stay in this hotel when ı am in Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to acropolis

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice area near Plaka shops and restaurants walking distance to acropolis