Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Gorgeous setting and right near the Acropolis. Absolutely stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Nice hotel a few minutes walk from the Acropolis

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The rooftop restaurant was great, as was the customer service
Location, customer service, value for money, rooftop restaurant, room service were all good, no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi

Posizione strategica

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Non è un vero 5 stelle e necessiterebbe di diversi interventi di riqualificazione
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I rate this five stars because it's a nice hotel, great service, best breakfast buffet I've ever had, excellent location to explore from. View of Acropolis from balcony, Four minute walk to Plaka for great shopping and eating at outside restaurants, I highly recommend The Gods restaurant, minutes walk to Acropolis museum. Five euro taxi ride to anywhere in city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Akropolisnähe

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Sehr gut gelegenes Hotel: ruhige Lage in direkter Nähe zur Akropolis. Zimmer sauber & komfortabel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Walking distance to the Acropolis

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We enjoyed being so close to the Acropolis, a 10 minute walk to the entrance. The fireworks on New Years eve, along with the festive music in the town square in Agora, made for a most enjoyable evening. Plenty of locals and tourists braved the chilly weather that night. For our dining, both at the Divani Palace and the other local restaurants was great, as they all were able to accommodate my family's need for gluten free meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Excellent hotel with very good location. Close to the old town. Rooms are modern style and big compare to European standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel.Very near all tourist sites

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location of the hotel cannot be faulted. Rooms were very clean. Good spread at breakfast though, it was same every day. Staff very helpful
Cons: A little variation at breakfast-gets monotonous after a few mornings
Location: So very close to all the sites. Excellent restaurants and cafes near by. Metro station 2 minutes away. Acropolis-7min walk; Acropolis museum-3min walk
An excellent visit to Athens. The 4 day Acropolis ticket is good value for money. The Acropolis museum is worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC United States

Read before finalizing stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: The décor could be updated in the rooms.
Location: This hotel was very close to the Acropolis and The Plaka so it was in a perfect location.
This hotel was nice overall. The staff is great and will do anything for you. They are the reason this hotel was great to us. Some things to keep in mind, the metro does not run after midnight so if you get in after that your only option is a taxi or a bus. The taxis are going to run about 54 euro and the bus is 5Euro but it stops at Sygtama Square and from there you can take the metro, if open, or a taxi but if you get quoted more than 10Euro find another taxi. I got taken big time and an airport shuttle service only runs from 8am and 8pm. Additionally, the laundry facility was closed while I was there (DEC 2015) not sure why and never got an answer but if you have been traveling a bit and think you can do laundry here, you will be disappointed. Additionally, the roof top terrace was closed which was one of the reasons I booked this hotel. It closes for the winter and even though it was beautiful weather in Dec it was closed. Very disappointing! This hotel is very close to the sites in the heart of the city so it was very convenient. If you are going to want breakfast at the hotel make sure you book it with your room if you don't it will be 20Euro. The breakfast is delicious but I could have gotten something downtown for a lot less since coffee shops surround the hotel and have coffee for 1.25 Euro. Overall, it was a nice stay apart from the hassle of getting there and back to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Cons: Rooms could be refreshed or remodelled.
Location: Near the Acropolis. Convenient.
It was a lovely stay and the weather was wonderful. Walking distance to the Plaka.