Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fairly cheap, but clean and not gross.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Quick check-in and check-out, clean, quiet. I also thought the vintage sink in my room was cool.
Cons: A slightly larger mini-fridge in rooms would be good, and more pillows on the bed.
Location: It's convenient to routes 33 and 50-32. About a half-mile or so away from Richland Ave, which has some restaurants, and about 2 miles away from OU.
It's in an odd place compared to the rest of the hotels in Athens, which tend to be clumped together on either end of town. But it's convenient to highway exits if you're just staying overnight and looking to leave town first thing. It's an older hotel, but it's clean and relatively quiet - the white noise from the A/C covered most of the noisy trucks on the highway. The non-smoking and smoking sections of the hotel seem to be separated, so I had no issues with cigarette smells. Check-in and check-out was quick and painless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Good value for the money - spacious, clean, convenient accommodations.
1 out of 5
by Rance from Ohio

Bring your earplugs

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is in BAD need of updating/total renovation. The bathroom fixtures were straight out of the 60s, as was the room decor. Room insulation/quietness was nonexistent and its close proximity to the highway made for a very noisy stay from the road noise alone, not to mention all the occupants of the other rooms. Guests upstairs from us sounded as if they were in the room with us. In fairness the room was at least clean, which was its saving grace. There is no such thing as an inexpensive room in Athens, but certainly this room was not worth what we were charged.
3 out of 5
by John from StormLake

Decent, but dated.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a decent room,if slightly expensive(IMO). The fixtures were right out of the 1960's but everything was clean&pretty well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. The place is next to a major highway and there was a lot of road noise. It got annoying late at night& in the morning too.
3 out of 5
by Deltom

Adequate but dated and overpriced

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Orbitz
An older but clean property reminiscent of mid-20th century roadside motels. Quaint green-ceramic bathroom fixtures. A small through-the-wall window air conditioner. Rather overpriced for what you get, I paid $95.00 all up where $75.00 would be more realistic.
2 out of 5
by Scha

Noisy Place

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
There was a lot activity and loud conversations in the parking lot between 8 PM and 10:30 PM, also the traffic from the highway next to the motel was loud and woke me up. Room is dated (avocado bathroom fixtures) but the staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean but very dated.
1 out of 5
by Kathy from Ohio

paid too much for this pitiful room

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Old Hotel Near Highway 33

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Better orange juice and rolls for breakfast.
Location: Convenient off highway but could have used better directions for arriving there.
Room was clean and comfortable but very old. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels