Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mary Lou

Excellent stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very very clean............had everything needed, even though we just had a short stay. Nice microwave and dorm-size refrigerator, as well as a hair dryer. Will definitely be staying there in the future. Manager was very friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor on

Very clean

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Owner was professional, pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and the bed was very comfortable too. Spent just one night due to our itinerary but will gladly stay again when we are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a room over night. For one night it wasn't bad. Overall the room was clean and it was close to OU's campus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ohio University

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Close to Ohio University
Cons: Rooms need a make-over desperately! Bathroom linens could be a higher quality. Furniture and carpet need to be upgraded.
It's hard to find a good deal on a budget...this one in my opinion is not one of them. Starting with the negatives, hotel sits very close to the highway so you hear a lot of the highway noise, especially from semi trucks and heavy traffic. This isn't the hotel's fault, just something to consider in your decision making. The hotel offers free wifi, I could not connect with my iPhone 7 so I was burning through my own data. The faucets in sink and shower leaked, the room smelled like cat pee, and the towels to dry off after a shower are very small and poor quality. There is no sound insulation, so you hear people next to you and above you showering, walking around, and watching TV. I found the manager to be very pleasant and friendly. If you are looking for a bare-bones deal with no frills and just a bed, toilet, and pillow this is for you. If you are looking for a better deal, keep looking!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great little find

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The owner of the hotel is extremely helpful and sincerely nice. He made sure I had everything I needed and then called the room after I was in to make sure I knew how to adjust the heat if needed. Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Bathroom was a tight squeeze but that's common in hotels. Room was very clean albeit a bit outdated. TV had great channel selections and hardest part was deciding what I wanted to watch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Better than I expected, located right off the highway & mins from the OU campus. The room was clean & the wifi was strong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool stay, but T.M.I

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I originallly booked to stay one night, but i ended up staying another night which I booked again through Hotels.com. The manager was upset sayin that i should have came to them directly, because hotels.com was going to get half the money? I didnt know/care how all this worked & I told him that I wouldnt even know of them if wasnt for hotels.com highlighting them... I jus wanted my rewards point. Anyways my stay was better that expected, my room was clean & the wifi is strong. I was right off the highway & mins for OU campus. If Im ever back in Athens, I'll definitely consider them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & efficient

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price! But the so-called " continental breakfast" left a little to be desired! Tiny little honey buns & dry little muffins! But I guess you can't expectto much for the price! Somewhat noisy as it faced a highway with truck traffic & such!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was close to the highway and you got some of the noise. Close enough to town to get a bite to eat or to shop. The hotel was a little dated and some dust in out of the way areas, but overall very good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Corner, OH

Quite clean and pleasant

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
What it says on the tin. The motel is quite clean, and everyone involved was quite pleasant.