Ratings based on 2,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect location in the center of Atlanta

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Beautiful hotel. Great service. Good restaurant. Location is ideal for having access to the center of Atlanta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR - Puerto Rico

Great hotel, nice architecture...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great location at 10 minutes walk from everything in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington tx

disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: ok location
Cons: hot water
Location: aquarium, coca cola museum, the children museum, civic right museum, lots of eating places, the Philips arena, CNN, and parks.
The room it self was ok but the last two days had no hot water. They said they would credit my account for water not being hot. They would move me to a another room but I was getting ready to check out then. It had a lot of hidden fees and parking was high $35.00 a day. But one thing I can say about it's close to every thing that you might want to see so that's a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool lobby everything else if pretty standard

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cool futuristic lobby Basic room. Modern with nice view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Convention

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Upgraded to Ambassador suite. Not all that clean and lamps / lights didn't all work and plugs on desk are away from the light so working on computer in the dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Downtown Wonder

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Was right in the heart of things, 15 minute ride to airport and short work to Turner Field.
Cons: Hotel didn't have microwave or mini fridge in rooms.
Stayed at the Marriott Marquis to catch up on friends and good times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Perfect Atlanta location for a mini vacation.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything...but the size of the crab cake will always be a talking point for me; I have had thick burgers smaller!!
Could not have asked for better service and location for a mini vacation with my grand children. Being able to walk from hotel to CVS and other venues without going outside was a perk during the record breaking heat. Driving to the zoo was quick and painless. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The best was the sound proof rooms...with a 3 year old who is sensitive to noise and wakes at the drop of a pin, this was heaven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and convenience all in one!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient and comfortable
Cons: Wi-Fi offering--see above
Very much enjoyed the convenient access to MARTA underground to and from the hotel. As a Marriott, I would expect free Wi-Fi, not the "generous" offer of $14.95 per day!! There was free Wi-Fi on the Lobby and Atrium levels and plenty of comfortable areas to enjoy access--but a downtown hotel that caters to business travelers (I was one) and conferees should not be stingy with a service Super 8 or Days Inn provide for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to AmericasMart in Atlanta

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: very very little, actually nothing I can think of that we liked.
Cons: Everything! See notes above.
Location: We visited the AmericasMart for wholesale buying
We were very unhappy with our stay. The room was not anything like what we expected. We did not have a bathtub. The bathroom vanity was pathetically small. The "newly remodeled" decor was horrible. It looked like a very inexperienced designed and furnished the room. The vending machines on each floor we not stocked properly and after going up and down to 3 different floors, none of the machines had a diet coke. My husband went downstairs to get a diet coke and they sent him across the street to the Hyatt!!! Really, no kidding! We would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great views of the city, very quiet and clean
Location: All museums and aquarium within walking distance
Nice hotel close walking distance to Georgia Aquarium, Museums and Centennial Park. Very clean with huge workout facility.