Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Always a good stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The Customer Service and comfortable beds.
Location: Marlow's Tavern downstairs is a good place to eat.
I have to travel for business to Atlanta fairly often and when I do, I always choose this DoubleTree. While it may not be close to the airport (if that is what you need), it is worth it to stay here. The staff is always helpful and very nice. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable, especially the beds. There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel lobby that has great food so you can get a bite to eat after a long travel day without having to leave the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbine, United States of America

Great location and not great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Super clean
Cons: Road noise reduced - don't know how this would be accomplished
Location: I was there for a class but there were plenty of restruants, a target and shopping there.
Overall loved the hotel. However, it was right next to 285 and was incredibly noisy from the highway. I like quiet to sleep and this was so loud I thought the cleaners left my sliding door open, nope, it was just that loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was an overall perfect stay! Next trip to Atlanta Georgia there will be a rebooking at Double Tree 100%!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
When I saw the picture of the hotel exterior posted on Expedia, I was hesitant to book the trip as it looked "dated". I was pleasantly surprised once I pulled-up to the facility, and then walked into the lobby. From that point forward, I let my guard down and it was a good stay. If there's one special shout-out that I'd like to give the hotel.... it's the restaurant attached to it (Marlow's?). We were (very) surprised at the quality of the food coming out of that kitchen. Me and my associate just sat at the bar, just to grab a drink before heading up to our rooms, but ended up ordering some light bites just 'cause everything looked so good! Staff was friendly and helpful as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Old hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The hotel is no longer 4.1 ratings. It needs much remodeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great qetaway

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Need a quick getaway. Great staff check in and out. Clean room spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complimentary water?

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy.
Cons: This hotel does not provide you with complimentary water.
Location: Not very much to report. The hotel is like 11 miles south-east of downtown Atlanta.
Not the best of location, but overall, it was a decent stay overnight. DoubleTree has a very visible sign stating.., if there something wrong with your stay, let us know so we can make it right. Well, I informed the front desk that there was no complimentary bottled water in our room. Te front desk person responded.., oh, we don't supply free bottled water. If you would like to purchase a bottle of water, the cost is $2.00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Great access to the city

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean hotel, great breakfast, bed and pillows were very soft. Otherwise a great hotel. Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was a little old and was in need of a deep cleaning. The desk chair had evidence of stains. The mattress on the bed was old. Even with the bed being made you could see lumpy areas so not the most comfortable for sleeping and the pillows were flat. I have stayed at other Double Tree locations and this one was sub par and a bit of a disappointment. The hotel staff however provided high quality service and were very friendly. They did well with what they had to work with.