Ratings based on 2,082 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, functional with modern amenities.

Posted May 24, 2017
Just a standard business hotel. Close to convention center and CNN center and the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel but under construction.

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice enough hotel. I did ask for feather-free pillows 3 times and never got them but other than that it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed for a music fest. Close to the park and to the train. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Down town hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Over all my stay was very relaxing. Enjoy that all attractions were in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Doubletree in Atlanta

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: I can't really say I was only there for one night
Cons: Keep the restaurant opening a little longer
Location: The location was great right around the corner from the arena and that was perfect.
It was okay on thing is the restaurant close little early but other than that my one night stay was fine.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Josh A. from Kennesaw, GA

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We requested a room on a higher floor so we could enjoy the view from the balcony. We were given a great room and view. We tried to check in a little early but there was nothing ready yet. It did not take long to get one ready even with the special request. The staff was courteous and accommodating the whole time. My wife and I were even given a drink voucher for our anniversary by the staff. The kitchen and bar staff were great as well. The room was comfortable, clean and upscale with a modern look. The nightly rate was great too compared to other hotels in the area and none came with a balcony, so I feel I got a great deal. Overall great stay and will go back if given the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convienent, Clean,Centrally Located Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Great location and staff
I stayed here for a few days while attending a trade show at the Georgia World Congress Center. It's a great location downtown, about a 10 minute walk from the convention center and Philips Arena and just a bit further to the Aquarium and Coke World. It was also just 2 blocks from the nearest Marta station which I used to get from the airport to the hotel. The hotel itself is undergoing renovations at the moment. My room was in the redone tower and it had a modern feel to it and was very clean. You couldn't hear or see any of the construction going on. I liked that my room came with a mini-fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel undergoing renovations. We ended up switching rooms after both the toilet and the hvac unit made high pitched screeching noises when turned on. Second room didn't have these issues, but the tv and telephone didn't function.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Relaxing stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping was wonderful. I slept in and put my do not disturb sign out. I left around 1 and returned by 4. My room was clean by the time I returned. Toiletries and coffee were always replaced. Staff was very friendly.