Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Overpriced in Atlanta

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We were in Atlanta overnight to catch a concert at the Fox Theater. We were on the third floor which is probably the last floor they renovate and it showed. The ceiling in the bathroom was coming down, The room itself was nice - especially the bedding. The location was very convenient. The fitness center could use a more critical eye in hanging the artwork and cleaning up the unused nails. But, the outrageous charge for parking is enough to convince me to avoid downtown Atlanta at all costs. Next time I will go north to New York City - Manhattan (it's cheaper!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Down town Atlanta hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was worn out and rundown I would not advise staying here It's definitely not up to the usual standard of a doubletree. Actually it's the worst doubletree hotel I have ever stayed in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Ideal for downtown Atlanta

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The position in the city
Cons: The bedrooms although work has started on them.
Location: Location is excellent with very easy access to the main shopping street, rail station, Olympic Park, the Coke Museum, A segway tour company next door
This hotel is in a great situation for getting around the downtown area of the city on foot. The valet parking is not cheap though but it is handy for the nearby train station [MARTA system] which connects with the airport. The hotel generally is pretty tired but it is in the process of refurbishing rooms at the moment. The breakfast, which is not included, is reasonable with a decent choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mole

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The pool area was the nice thing there
Cons: The rooms and bathroom.
The hotel had mole the carpet was dirty looking. The beds were small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The price was overrated. The price I paid was hiigher then other guest paid. One side of my floor was under construction without notification. Cleaning staff was rude. The bellman were very helpful with direction an nd opening the door. Parking is advertise but not listed as an additional cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best thing going for this hotel is location.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The bathroom was not clean, the tub had a hairball the size of my hand hanging out of the drain. The tub also had a ring in it which I cleaned before I put my children in it. The beds were small but comfortable. We were not given the room we reserved because they overbooked rooms. We also were refused the difference in price that we paid for a room with a balcony. The best thing about the hotel was the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great Hotel however the Saturday manager sucked

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great hotel and great location. However the Saturday manager was a power freak and wasn't friendly. If he was there on my next stay I wouldn't stay at the hotel. Overall the stay wasn't bad, but he was a bad representation of the quality hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not a good first impression

Posted May 29, 2016
Had a problem entering the room because door lock system was busted. I wasn't offered an alternate room; instead had to wait for over an hour while maintenance attempted to fix it; ultimately wasn't reparable. Was then told somehow magically another room WAS available. Room was subpar in terms of cleanliness and not as "updated" compared to the other. Was given only one pass for breakfast the next day. Not enough IMO for having to wait over an hour late at night, feeling awkward while maintenance made me wait with the door wide open in the middle of the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsauken, NJ

Convenient to all the downtown attractions

Posted May 11, 2016
It was ok, however they locked us out of our room on the third day because of some hidden charges that we were unaware of. That was crazy. The first staff member to care of it, then another later that day was very short with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very nice hotel..unfourtunate that you have to pay $30 to park your car at the hotel you are staying at. Other than that. Great location and stay.