Ratings based on 5,944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, excellent view, lots and lots of rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: the view, bathroom
Cons: sheets they did not wash those sheets and need to make sure staff are not cutting corners to prevent bed bugs by washing all sheets
Location: not far from the Ferris wheel, centennial park, Georgia aquarium and basically the entire downtown available at your finger tips
the hotel staffing were outstanding, safe environment, parking was horrible! you are better off parking in one of those cheap parking lots than the deck they have available for guest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but less than expected for the price.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is beautiful, the staff is fantastic and in general we had a very nice experience. I could have done with a better bed. The one we had was a king that pulled down from the wall which I suppose wouldn't be bad except the quality of the mattress wasn't all that great, at least not what I expected from The Hilton. The room was spacious, lots of natural lighting with blackout curtains if you wished to darken it. Bathroom was kind of a tight fit with the toilet and tub squeezed together in the space with the sink. My biggest complaint was the parking. Maybe it's common in large cities but they didn't make it very clear that you'd need to pay $28 per night to park your car in the parking garage...of the hotel you're already paying to stay in. I've never seen that anywhere else so I wasn't expecting it. We didn't know until we got the final bill. The hotel is in a great location though. We didn't use our car at all once we got there, opting to walk instead. There are tons of food and shopping options available within easy walking distance. A pub we enjoyed, Gimbleys, was just a block away. Great price, tons of good food. All in all it was a nice experience staying here but with a few improvements it could really be top notch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel in downtown, great customer service.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
GREAT customer service, very nice facility, comfortable bed (though my husband thought it was too soft...we have opposite preferences), clean bathroom. My only complaint is that the pillows smelled bad. I'm sure the pillow cases were clean but the pillows themselves smelled like someone's dog had laid on the pillow. In the hotel's defense, I never notified them so they did not have the opportunity to give us new ones. I'm quite sure they would have. I liked the nice toiletries provided in the bathroom. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Overall great location. Didn't interact with staff too much but when I did they were friendly.
Cons: Kinda pricey for not having breakfast included, not having parking, and they asked to change my room last minute which was random.
Location: It was very close to Fox Theatre and decently close to Peidmont Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The shower was wonderful and the bed was really comfortable. The staff were very polite and helpful.
Cons: The bed was a wall bed and sat really low to the floor, while it was really comfortable, it was hard to get in and out of.
Location: I loved the way the hotel had crossovers to the hotel next to it where my conference was being held and it was very near to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to Turner Field

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Close to Turner Field and The Dome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was not worth the price!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The fact that it was downtown.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It's downtown fairly close to the Aquarium.
Wow. Check in was so slow, sure the receptionist was nice, but come on. I had two kids that just sat in a car for 3.5 hours. I have never had such a slow check in. Wifi is not included.. that was a first for me. Parking fee is atrocious. $28 a night what?? I just paid 139 for this room. You would think that with a $ 28 fee for parking that they could make sure our room key would open the gate to the garage like it should, but nope. My partner went back up to the receptionist and he/her gave him a new key and when he tried to open the gate with the new key it didn't work either. The security person was sitting in her office talking on her phone watching us struggle without coming out and offering help. We also witnessed another car whose key didn't work. After the 2nd key didn't work my partner went over to the office and the parking security opened the gate for us. Oh Oh and when we came back to the garage to park our car the key still didn't work. The bathrooms were outdated and old with no fan. The bathroom door was damaged and had old blood stains on it. You'd think with these prices they would keep their rooms in better conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good example of Hilton hotels

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel is very outdated. Parking costs 28 per day. I reserved a single room with a king bed and when I arrived they told me they were sold out. Put my girl and I in a room with two full beds. Not comfortable. Would never stay at this place again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Booker


Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was way too high for the room to be that small it was stinky and uncomfortable. I wish I would have known.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Put in handicapped room without telling.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and central city.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi and parking
Location: Central close to attractions.
Nice hotel overall. Was in handicapped room and hated the shower. Rest of hotel was nice except wanted me to pay for Wi-Fi. Come now re roof inn gives free Wi-Fi.