Ratings based on 5,722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morristown, tn

Parking is ridiculous, we drove around for 30 mins

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Will not use this hotel again. Parking is awful! Drove around for 30 mins and we paid $28 for that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft Lauderdale

Unusual for a Hilton

Posted Jul 25, 2016
There are too many wrongs here the staff was mainly great , but I was charged twice because of Expedia and a unexerienced person checking me in. There was a little of drug dealers and prostitution going on around , I liked the area close to everything, but they need to clean up the people who hang around there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served my Purpose

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Pool , location
Cons: Parking was ridiculous. Rooms need a makeover including a fridge. Having to pay fro basic wifi is not good.
Location: Atlanta was hot this time of year but the attractions are many and various.
I was in Atlanta for a weeklong workshop. Being only 3 blocks a way the location was Ideal. My wife and daughter used the pool and there was a walkway to peach tree food court close by. The checking in was a little bothersome as only the bellmen could handle the cart. It took a long time to get my bags in the room which made me a little late for my first meeting. Overall the place was clean and inviting. Having shopped for downtown locations this seemed and was a good value overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

View of the interstate and downtown, not bad.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Mentioned above.
Beds were not comfortable, the a/c worked hard, at 67, the room was comfortable. The housekeeping staff didn't replenish my coffee, but that's ok, since it wasn't very good anyway. Another club type chair would be great since it was room for 4, there was only 1 chair and a work chair, so most had to sit on the bed in the evenings. There really isn't too much around the hotel to do at night, there is a 'mall' at Peachtree, but the shops close at 6, as did the fast food type restaurants.It is quite pricey around there, but I guess that should be somewhat expected. It was within walking distance of Olympic Park, where World of Coke, CNN, Aquarium, Civil Rights Center and there were several eating areas around there as well. It's a hot walk and if you're not used to walking up steep hills, just be warned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel in Atlanta

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room did not cool properly and it was a struggle to get hot water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Really comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was real comfortable to say I ended up leaving pretty early trying to miss highway 75 traffic but I wish I could have stayed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pell City, AL

Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly. Tried two restaurants on property an was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location for my business trip to Atlanta

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Comfortable and quiet hotel two blocks walk from America's Mart where I was attending a show for several days. I ate at the restaurant in the hotel the first night and was very impressed with the food. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Took forever for a valet. When he finally arrived he was complaining about everyone. He saw that I was driving an expedition and proceeded to tell me that I shouldn't be driving an "oversized" vehicle that I expected to be parked. I politely told him that I only have one car and didn't have a choice. I was charged extra for an oversize fee. I proceeded inside and the concierge was rude. She never smiled. I asked what time were the shuttles to the gift mart. She said she had no idea. I asked where they picked up and she then stated "outside". Well I knew that. She offered no other help just stood and looked at me. I will never stay here again. I have passed this experience along to several other Gift mart attendees and they will not stay here either. Rude rude staff!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The carpet in the common area looks worn out and needs to be replaced
The hotel is located the heart of the downtown of Atlanta and is within the walk distance to a variety of places such as CNN, Coca-cola center, etc. and to a variety of restaurants.