Ratings based on 3,957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC/ FL

nice, but not as nice as most omni's

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: ok price; comfy bed
Cons: hotel bar not open for breakfast or lunch/drinks on w/e (only later in the day/ early evening)
Location: generally boring. little 5 points neighborhood is much more fun. For something nearby went to Meehan's Irish Pub & I would recommend it
room was a bit more worn, boring area for night life/ getting a flavor of the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very accomodating

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: convenience to downtown
Location: The aquarium, the park, restaurants, and a quick drive to the Gardens
The view was wonderful, the room comfortable and the staff pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Nice hotel but room needs some work

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Near cnn, olympic park
Nice at first glance, but vents were disgustingly dirty, especially above the armorend. Bathtub needs regrout. Bed not too comfortable (hard) and could use updated bedding. Nice location in cnn, but meeting in motor level conference room was windowless, cold with poor lighting and the ceiling leaked right above our vendor table. Hotel, Marta and city need to work out a disability option as only way to take Marta from airport to hotel requires a flight of stairs (with luggage)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff and the daytime valet drivers were very nice.
Cons: Smell
Location: Aquarium, Coca-Cola factory, CNN center
I booked a deluxe king room in the south tower. The room was tiny as well as the bathroom. There are no windows to the outside only to the indoor courtyard area so the room was stuffy. It smelled terrible like they used a scented freshener to cover up an old moldy smell. The duvet cover consisted of two flat sheets folded at the top of the duvet in an attemp to keep it together. The bathtub had a slow drain. I had stop mid shower to let the water drain. The parking situation is ridiculous. You must use valet to park at the hotel which is $35 a day. There was a "glitch" in the system and I got charged twice for one night. I wonder how many people were charged twice and hadn't noticed. The night valet isn't the most welcoming. The day shift however is very nice and helpful. The front desk associates were kind and also the room server. All in all I would say that they rely on their location to book rooms rather than the quality of the hotel itself. Apparently it works because they were full. Why fix up the outdated smelly rooms when people will stay there because of the walking distance to attractions? I booked the hotel based on reviews and the four diamond rating and was thoroughly disappointed. I will not be staying here ever again and I do no recommend that anyone else either. If you do stay there please don't put your expectations too high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

They tried to over charge me.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: They tried to over charge me and the room service was late.
They tried to overcharge me for a car that I didn't have. Room service was also late on a timed order. So I couldn't eat and had to go to the convention without eating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Omni Atlanta

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I initially booked this for a birthday weekend for my husband it turned into a task of tag to get basic things , upon arrival we noticed a wet spot on the carpet which saturated my socks I called the desk 3 times and actually spoke to a representative and no one ever came , the second day I soles twice after attempt number 5 someone came and said he fealt nothing as I was point to the spot directly and feeling it while it was wet he assured me he would send his manager and 5 hours later and another phone call; no one came on the the sixth call I also asked for toilet paper and towels and they came 4 hours later , when I asked to speak to a manager he apologized but did not offer to compensate us for the subpar service we received , needless to say that was our first and last time staying in this facility .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

About what you'd expect from an Expedia deal

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice pillows. Convenient location
Cons: The room layout was absurd. Needed to squeeze between the bed and furniture to get into the room. Bathroom lighting was insufficient
Easy check-in, check-out. Pleasant staff. Seemed clean. Weird that the balcony overlooked the interior of the CNN Center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carolina Panthers

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We lost the game poor performance by panthers :(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Loved the location, as it's close to everything we needed (Georgia Dome & local colleges). Staff was really friendly. The valet parking situation was a nightmare, however. It took them 45 minutes to get our car and we only had two folks in front of us. They seemed generally flustered with the volume of customers. I get there was a Falcons game, however, it wasn't their first one. So perhaps an overhaul of their system is needed. Stay for the location if you need to access the Georgia Dome or Phllips Arena; you can't beat the convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester,TN


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean,friendly staff,helpful staff
Cons: Only issue was trying to park vehicle after ball game...North Tower was closed/full and traffic was backed up trying to get into South Tower
Location: Very central located for what we needed. Walking distance for Olympic Park,World of Coke,Aquarium and UnderGround Atlanta