Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville nc

alright if passing through

Posted Apr 23, 2017
room was tiny. no hair drier. no iron. no coffee maker. no fridge. trim on wall was falling off. bed was comfortable. cleaning staff sucks. there 3 days and all they did was replace towels and make bed. didn't change trash or sweep floor at all. adequate if just passing through and you literally only need a bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

Just off I-75

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It is right next to The Waffel House.
Cons: Needs a complete over haul
Not what I would call a dump but will not be staying there again. They had a sign that said no refunds after 15 minutes. The room had a funny smell, like it had once been a smoking room and the shower wall had a crack. We only stayed there one night and that was more than enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The wost night ever

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I get in from California about 12a.m wanting to get some rest, I get to the some and can't get in the door. So I go back down stairs to the office to see what's going on with the key. I ask for a kings size bed cause it's only me so only have a handed cal room so I take it for the night I open the door close the door behind me to look at the room I look back the door is still open. So I close the door again and it still won't close shut. So I go back to the office to see if I could get another room he said he don't have anymore and he don't have no one to fix the doors. So I had to sleep in my car after a 7 hour fight from Oakland to Atlanta. So I didn't get a room until the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

1st room had molded bedsheets, next room no better

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The rooms were so bad I could not stay there. The bedsheets were stained with black mold, same as the info sheets at the front desk. Second room was not much better. Mold in the bathroom, broken electrical socket that looked burnt. 1/10 rating only because if you slept there you were not outside. Police there nightly for various reasons. I had to go pay for another hotel that was safe to sleep in. There are many more pictures as bad as these so don't think this was it. I believe if the national chain knew how bad this was it would remove their name but then it's their job to know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from college park Ga

Birthday stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Front desk clerk Nija was great... and the room was nice. Only downfall we stayed next to a room with a lot of kids
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Most horrifying motel we've ever stayed in if we weren't so tired we would of left filthy filthy filthy down right disgusting they need a new maid or owner we had a non smoking room with ash trays really cobwebs everywhere bathroom filthy sheets had stains all over them down right DISGUSTING
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Clean hotel but staff needs work

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The front office staff was not hospitable at all. After having transportation issues they didnt allow me to sit in the lobby to wait and manager was rude about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, Ga

Better the Second Time Around

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Clean and renovated room. Perfect for a last minute bookings. I'm not sure if all the rooms are renovated, but be sure to ask for one of those rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I thought this was a nice hotel in an area with a lot of stuff. The chair offered in the room was broken and the bathroom light flickered, but other than that there was nothing wrong with the room. There was also no microwave or mini fridge. No breakfast, but they had complimentary coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithonia

Worth those $66

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The room was smaller than I expected but the atmosphere was verrrry cozy and comfortable. The bed felt like it belonged to me. Cozy and warm.