Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent hotel close to attractions in Atlanta

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Decently priced hotel stay despite not having breakfast provided. Parking was extra which was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Restaurant staff were fabulous! Autumn was lovely and so was the rest of the waitstaff. The front desk staff were not very nice, nor helpful. It was our first time in the city and we were asking for directions and he couldn't be bothered. He handed us over to someone else walking is and proceeded to helped another guest. The woman the next day was not very helpful either when we were asking about purchasing tickets to some of the attractions. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed, but the room looked like it had been roughed up quite a bit. The window curtains were shredded and there were many scuffs and chunks missing on the walls and moldings. We got a great price on the hotel and with a location within walking distance to MARTA and the major attractions we wanted to see, it was well worth it. I would not; however, pay full price for one of these rooms in its current condition with the unfriendly check-in staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Vallet service as well as front desk attendants were very friendly. Hotel location was great. Hotel just needs a little updating in hallway carpeting. I felt secure. You can only use elevators with a key. Overall good stay! I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient facility for conference

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: could be a little cleaner
whatever was lacking in accommodations, the staff made up for it. From registering to leaving the hotel, the staff provided top notch service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
This hotel was one of the vip+ access hotels that lets you enjoys perks. When i checked in the staff told me that expedia made in error and that i would not be receiving any perks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I would like to share my experience during my stay lastnight at The Ellis Hotel. My wife and I decided to be spontaneous and leave our (3) kids with grandparents and come to Atlanta for our 13 year anniversary. This was supposed to be a romantic weekend with no problems. We arrived to The Ellis at 11:30pm for check-in. We went up to our room which I believe was room 1204 and find that our television is acting up. My wife and I were going out on the town to celebrate our anniversary, so as we're leaving The Ellis to head out I mention to the front desk clerk that our television doesn't work hoping that he would have someone check it out. When we get back to our room to wind down my wife trys to watch some TV and the thing is still screwed up. She was hitting all sorts of buttons but she didn't know what it was doing because the picture was messed up. It ends up she hit some pay per view. My card was charged $56 for some crap we could see. I would have thought if the tv wasn't repairable IF they checked it like I asked it would have been swapped out with one from a vacant room. My wife calls down to the front desk and the guy said an engineer will repair it in the morning. My wife got mad and went down to the desk and no one ever tried resolving this issue. So I paid for a room with no tv and bad customer service. No one ever came to our room to repair it and we checked out at noon. I stay at The Ellis everytime I come to Atlanta but i can't say that I will anymore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Centrally located in downtown Atlanta

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Comfort and location
Very comfortable and clean room. Was pleasantly surprised.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Not what you pay for

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was easy and fast. Room was a king room. At first glance every thing was good. The bathroom wasn't clean had hair in the shower and on the floor. The room itself was good but a little dusty. The rooms aren't very sound proof and you can hear people's tv all night long on either side. The air conditioner was very loud. The king size pillows were rolled up foam placed in a pillow cases, all 4 were the same. For the price we paid in my opinion it should have been a lot nicer. Stayed at other Atlanta hotels for less money and they were way cleaner and better.
5 out of 5
by Wanda from Douglasville

Anniversary

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Will def come back. Perfect location to walk outside your door to it all.