Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson FL

Very out dated!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The beds were super comfy and we managed one night. But it was not a clean place, though they tried, stained carpet, old and chipped furniture, the sheets where clean, but they were lacking on how to make a bed! It was 5 minutes from the airport which was what we needed. It was just really run down and the walls are paper thin. We could hear people all night long....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel was just what we needed

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport, friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Cons: Breakfast, the waffle machine was not working properly and the batter tasted kind of funny.
The hotel was closed by the airport and that was we were looking for since we had plans to travel the next day and needed something very close. The place was kept nice and clean and the rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was okay, little choices, but if did the job for us to have something before traveling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I'm sure there are a dozen health code violations in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Cheap, Clean, Nice Pool, Close to Boardwalk

Posted Aug 8, 2016
After reading the reviews, I was convinced this would be a less than pleasing experience. We were on a budget for the weekend, looking to be near the boardwalk, but save the money for fun. Even though the rating was pretty low, we went with this hotel anyway. I have to say, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how clean the rooms were, and the pool was nice! We have stayed in less than 1 star dives, and 5 star resorts all over. This was very much acceptable, and we will book this hotel again when we return to AC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Location of hotel was great. Service from hotel employees was terrible. Management was not readily available. Had no room key for 24 hours. Had to get management to let us in room. Had to wait 20mins to get in room. Only 1 ice machine worked. Continental breakfast was stale. Not what they make it out to be. Air conditioning in room was like a fan on low. When asked for another room they offered money back and told us to find somewhere else to stay.
1 out of 5
by Theresa from Philadelphia

Makeover me please.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times for over 28 years and for the last 2 visits the place is run down, dirty,pool was dirty we had to skim the pool our self .This hotel needs a make over.The carpets,the bed,the furiture, TV all needs to be replaced. The so called breakfast bar needs to be better to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nada
Hotel está envelhecido e mal cuidado. Após a primeira noite, não sei qual problema ocorreu, mas os quartos só foram limpos as 19:00h, após muito insistência. Fiquei das 16h as 19h esperando a limpeza, a intenção nossa era descansar esse período para passear a noite, o que acabou não acontecendo. Enquanto eu pedia a limpeza do quarto, havia pessoas que não estavam conseguindo fazer check-in, pessoas que não conseguiam entrar no quarto por falha nas chaves, um Caos!! Café da manhã incluso, tem café, pão e leite, em quantidade bem limitada.
3 out of 5
by Rachelle from Wynnewood

Good value

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was day one of a new management company. There were many glitches - such as room not ready at 5PM, electronic keys that did not work, etc. Staff were very nice. Room was good and very clean. Jacuzzi tub was the best, pool was nice. Will definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by Kent from Jefferson Township, PA


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The worst room I have ever rented. The toilet had urine spots all over it. There was no toilet paper. It was a non smoking room but the blanket had burn holes in it. The door would not latch without a great deal of effort. I can't believe Rodeway would allow their name to be on this dump. I am sending a letter to corporate to complain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G. CT

Horrible hotel do not stay here

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Paid Expedia hotel made me pay again said Expedia didn't pay for room. Got in room it wasn't cleaned after last people bed disgusting toilet broke tub kicked in. When said something he told me to open tank on toilet and fix if I wanted to change the bed he would give me sheets it was nasty he was rude the cops came took over property we couldn't get in our rooms finally somebody opened our doors so we could get in for our things. This is the worse experience I ever had and I paid twice for the room I paid Expedia and the hotel this is crazy!