Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: The location was only two blocks to the Atlantic City casinos and boardwalk but I would rather walk two miles to get there then stay there again.
I have to say that all the years that I have stayed at any Super 8 hotel since they first started in the early 1970's I have had nothing but overall satisfaction until this one. If there was a score below "0" I would score it at that. The place was an absolute pig sty located in an area that was run down and looked like a bombed out city from WWII which was full of drug addicts and drunks hanging around day and night. We actually found some kind of needles in the parking lot across the street. The wall paper was hanging off the walls, the air ducts were hanging from the ceiling, the rug were suppose to be some colour but were so black from dirt you couldn't tell what colour they were. The paint was hanging from the ceilings, there were pools of stagnate water outside, the pool was closed ( Thank God ) and full of dirty water, room signs were hanging off the doors, they aloud people to bring bicycles and animals into the eating area. All around the outside of the place was trash, in the bushes, walkway and parking area. You couldn't use the table in the room because one leg was shorter than the other and wobbled when you tried to use it. Thank God Expedia found us another place to stay right after we called which was quite nice and only a 10 minute drive back to Atlantic City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice staff, ok rooms bad area even though one block from water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: The breakfast
Location: A lot of thing to do is close the everything.
Was a good place ,close to beach, boardwalk, casinos, the room was clean , the breakfast was very simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsauken

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My stay was great, my stay was nice, clean, quiet, and the customer service was excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to boardwalk, but not a good neighborhood.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Very slow check-in. Trash under desk in room. Advertised breakfast included, but it was barely a continental breakfast. Pool closed 7 PM, with a 4 PM check-in time. Not enough towels in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first floor

Posted Aug 24, 2017
double charged my card, wouldn't give me back the money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTIC CITY

dirty windows and doors into desk area!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
dirty smudged windows and doors into check in area. Food was so stale it was hard as a rock, other people were throwing it away after tasting it. dirty Q-tip on the ground up on second floor ,butts also stayed there for two days. table and chairs were so sticky other people were complaining. the refridgerator was on the floor on a ragged board, if you did not keep the light on all night you would have cut your toe on the rough board. OH yes the most important thing was the blood on the bed cover... Never again would I stay there, construction stuff down stairs by the front door. Very bad hotel I thought I was in a third world country not the U. S. A. more like India !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not what it looks like. SHOULD BE CLOSED!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: the closeness to the boardwalk.
Cons: EVERYTHING
The hotel is not what is pictured. It is run down, dirty and is surrounded by used syringe needles. The staff is not accommodating or nice. They could not care less about your complaints. The breakfast they offer is cereal and cold waffles, no fruit or bagels. THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE ALOUD TO REMAIN OPEN. This does not even come close to the Wyndham level of quality and if i was this corporation i would pull this franchises rights to carry the name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel is like 100 yards from the boardwalk. If you want a parking spot in their lot, get there on a Wednesday and don't move your car until you're ready to go home, or you'll lose your spot. The room wasn't that bad. The free wifi was great, if you were sitting on top of the router. Anywhere else, there wasn't any wifi. Overall, if you want a cheap place to stay a couple nights and enjoy the beach and boardwalk, this spot is for you.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Not bad, not great

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad. Clean, no thrills, no extras. The pool was clean, but could use a fresher look. The entire motel could use some updating, but overall, it wasn't bad. It's only a block from the boardwalk, which is great. It is not by any stretch of the imagination competitive with the casino rooms, but it's OK for a night or two, especially if you're only using it for a shower and a place to sleep, which is mostly what we did.