Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not good

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Book a 3 night stay and wanted to leave after the 1st night. The room is non-smoking but the room smell really bad because of the nasty stained rug. There was no hot water in the room had to shower without hot water. The sheet isn't clean properly so it itch a lot and the towel is old and smelly. The heater is smelly blowing bad odor and it shut off after 1-3 hours every night and woke up cold have to unplug and replug to turn it on. We only need a place to crash since we out most of the days to have fun and the price is decent so really ain't much to complain beside the fact that it look and smell like crap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Horrible

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Would never stay there again, no heat and they offered one space heater and we couldn't get a second one for the second room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

sucked

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Didn't stay hotel guy very rude and my card was charged before I even got there when I said pay st hotel rooms very dirty pics are a lie. Would never stay at this place ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very outdated.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel is in need of a major overhaul. From the old tube style television to the worn out toilet seat. The room is dimly lit and that was probably a good thing. I found another hotel to stay at even though I had paid for my room up front. Definitely not worth $200 per night when most of Atlantic City is closed along the boardwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by kevin kapasiawala, Hotel Management
We are in process of renovation, in the time to come you will see changes. Regarding $200/night rate I am sorry but it is only when there is special event is there in the City, and our prices are always very competitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Dec 3, 2016
It was a good cheap hotel near the heart of Atlantic City. Mostly chose it because of that. Not any complaints other than they were very very very strict about check out time. It was 12 pm and they would only allow to check out till 12:30. After that you will have to pay $10/hour. The front desk guys was a little rude about their policy as well. If you're in Atlantic City and are going to get drunk, then definitely choose another hotel which will let you check out a little late ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little no frills spot

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was nice no frills hotel. We had two doubles and a sleeper sofa for 90$ with the tax. Good price. It was two rooms divided by a small room, felt like a suite. More than enough space. Room was clean. It had THE most comfortable sleeper sofa, Ive every encountered! I did not feel the springs through the sofa. Mattress was nice and thick. I didnt even know they made them like that. I read comments about the rooms being dated but after seeing the rooms that maybe a bit nit picky. Unless your standard is to pay $200 a night, this hotel will suit you fine. Elevator is old. When I got in, I was worried it wouldnt make it to the top. We stayed on the third floor. If handicapped or disabled I would suggest you pick a first floor room. Also although the rooms are exterior rooms, for the higher. (2+) floors, you have to go through the lobby to get to your rooms. You cant go from the outside into your room unless your on the first floor. Continental breakfast was better than expected. They had fresh fruit, flavored instant oatmeal, toast, bagels, danishes , a variety of cereals, yogurt and apple or orange juice. I was happy for my short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town one night to enjoy the sites for my sisters birthday. This hotel was in the best location, not even one block from the center of the boardwalk. Everything was in walking distance, including the train station from which we came and left. I believe this location is family owned and operated, and the young man at the front was very kind, although he seemed confused using the system and took a while to do both our check in as well as the gentleman in front. The pool was closed for the season, but only by one week, so he allowed us to use it during the afternoon while the weather was still warm. Breakfast was a simple selection, but plenty and fresh. Would absolutely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couples vaca ... But no way

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Well let me put it this way I'm from the hood .. But this place was straight gheeto .when we walked it I wanted to start spraying my Lysol spray because it smelled like cat urine We get to our room which was across the street from houses where plp could look in ur room if u had ur window open the wall sockets where hanging out the wall and we had a broken ironing board and no flat screen TV . we heard plp yelling and screaming curse words one night the next night we seen crazy things I thought I was in the slums . the breakfast was bread and eggo waffles which they limited us on ..lol a joke . the staff was cool . thank goodness for the 24 hour bar down the street which served good bar food and nice strong drinks . it's close to all casinos and boardwalk which I visited a lot to stay out the depressing room .. Needs an up grade ASAP ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out looking motel!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay here again. The lobby, check in and breakfast area were all cramed into a very small area. It looked like they were haphazardly thrown there. It appeared to be in a less than safe area. It looked like a worn out old lady past her prime!