Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Just a place to sleep after a night of gambling

Posted May 14, 2017
My stay was for one night. I didn't expect much out of the room but it was in decent condition. Free parking was a plus. Minutes away from the casinos. You can Uber to casinos for cheap. Better than paying some of the outrageous $25 parking fees at some of these casinos. Only bad thing was check out is at noon and the room maids were knocking at my door at 11:30a.m. Then I get a call at noon from the front desk saying that if I don't check out by 12:30 they automatically charge you for another night. Overall it's a decent place for a night but don't expect much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bergen, NJ 07047

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Upon my arrival for check in, there was a couple in front checking in and they were charged a $40 cash deposit. Once it was my turn I was being charged $50. So when I questioned the front desk person he said it's up to me to give either $40 or $50 it was my money. So I guess it depends on the amount they want to hold even though it clearly says $40 on Expedia. The pictures posted on Expedia are deceiving. The hotel looks nothing like the pictures. The hotel and it's premises are run down. The bed's are horrible. My body was aching the following morning.In addition, I was staying there with my 7 year old son so I asked for a non-smoking room, needless to say the room smelled of marijuana. I had booked the hotel for 2 nights. I checked out the night prior. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It shouldn't even be consider a hotel. It's more like a motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not good

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Book a 3 night stay and wanted to leave after the 1st night. The room is non-smoking but the room smell really bad because of the nasty stained rug. There was no hot water in the room had to shower without hot water. The sheet isn't clean properly so it itch a lot and the towel is old and smelly. The heater is smelly blowing bad odor and it shut off after 1-3 hours every night and woke up cold have to unplug and replug to turn it on. We only need a place to crash since we out most of the days to have fun and the price is decent so really ain't much to complain beside the fact that it look and smell like crap.
4 out of 5
by Avraham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Horrible

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Would never stay there again, no heat and they offered one space heater and we couldn't get a second one for the second room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

sucked

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Didn't stay hotel guy very rude and my card was charged before I even got there when I said pay st hotel rooms very dirty pics are a lie. Would never stay at this place ever
5 out of 5
by Damon

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review. We value your business & are ready to welcome you any time. Thanks again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was scary... lots of noise and people talking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very outdated.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel is in need of a major overhaul. From the old tube style television to the worn out toilet seat. The room is dimly lit and that was probably a good thing. I found another hotel to stay at even though I had paid for my room up front. Definitely not worth $200 per night when most of Atlantic City is closed along the boardwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by kevin kapasiawala, Hotel Management
We are in process of renovation, in the time to come you will see changes. Regarding $200/night rate I am sorry but it is only when there is special event is there in the City, and our prices are always very competitive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but my room was on the third floor and I had to go three doors to get to my room. It was rainy that day and I went to a bar to get something to eat and the manager was being rude and kicked me out of the bar for nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write review.I am sorry to hear that Manager of the bar kicked you out, but I hope you understand that when some thing happens outside property we have no control over it. Thank you for your business & hoping to see you again.