Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

The most inconsiderate management possible

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I live in Miami and cancelled because of Hurricane Irma. I was not prepared to risk leaving my family and pets during such an ominous storm. When I tried to cancel the staff said they did not care and refused to refund the cost of the hotel room. This was not an excuse but a a life or death situation. They know my address and everyone in the world is hearing about Hurricane Irma. Management must be flexible under such circumstances, which are invariably beyond the control of the traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Small Elevators, does not function well. The elevators do not ground with same level of the ground. It surely is a safety issue. Also, not not clean. One day, I could see my left over hairs in the tub. Staffs are very kind and Willing help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tehran

I never never come back to praga madrid hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
The staff are very impolit their room are dark and small the dinner is so limit and is not same as 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money. Bus to city centre out front. Plenty of eating places, not expensive close by and beautiful walk along river behind the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Prague Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to bus station and short walk to metro and cafes.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Bus station right there and metro 15 minute walk which takes you anywhere you want to go in Madrid. The bus is a straight shot to Plaza Mayor.
Close to bus station and short walk to metro. Hotel good for 3 stars. We got a good package deal so we didn't mind that it wasn't a 4 or 5 star. Overall hotel was nice but my wife thought our room could have been cleaner like in the bathroom and carpets maybe needed a good vacuuming. Bed lighting could have been brighter so one could read. Not a lot of space for clothing either. For me the hotel was fine although it would have been nicer to be closer to Plaza Mayor or La Latina / Huerta districts so one wouldn't need to take a bus but price was great in Expedia package deal. We really just used the hotel to sleep since we were basically gone every day all day for 16 days straight and returned at like 10pm or later. Hotel was a great deal. Oh also, Internet was painfully slow but we managed to use a cellphone as a hotspot. We brought IPads to review the many places and things to do in Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good, for what we paid.

Posted May 8, 2017
Location was not very good as was not close to the touristic area. We had to buy a bus pass, to be able to go all over. Bus station was next to the hotel door, which was good. It was about 20 minute with bus to go to the touristic area. It was only one bus station for this bus in turistc area to come back to the hotel, which made us tired to find & get there every night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh, Good for a Night

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I wasn't really a fan of decor and it wasn't dirty, but it didn't feel clean. It was good enough for one night and that would be the max amount of time I could ever stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very happy with my stay. Nice and classy.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was classy and cultured. Lots of toiletry items too. Razor, toothbrush, soaps, tooothpaste...etc. Convenient location to local areas. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvement is always a positive

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
1) No hot water or tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Very essential when catering for international guests and for the rate charged per night. 2) Also no exhaust fan in the bathroom, if there was it was not working. 3) We left our international plug in the room attached to an outlet - the staff when asked at 5.30 pm said they could not find it. Did not convince me that they asked housekeeping. 4_ hair dryer in the bathroom was cheap and nasty. The above issues made the stay disappointing which would have otherwise been okay for a hotel 4kms away from the city/