Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confused Reservation:

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location is good for our annual trip.
Cons: In addition to hotel staff communicating and verifying information - the breakfast fruit was somewhat old, not too fresh.
Location: We visit family in the area each year.
All in all we had a pleasant stay. We did have an issue with our reservation through Expedia that was very badly handled by hotel staff. I booked the hotel for May 4 through 10. Apparently Expedia only had us down through the 9th, so the hotel staff told us on arrival, we would have to pay for the additional night. No problem there, I went to the desk first thing the next morning with my ccard to make the payment. The gal at the desk (in the morning) told me we were already booked through the 10th and there were no outstanding balances. We just noted it as a simple error and went on our way. When we returned to the hotel on May 9th - late in the evening after a long day - our key cards would not work - neither one of them. I went to the front desk to ask that they be re-coded for our last night. I was told we would have to pay for an additional night, as we had only booked and paid through the 9th! You can imagine my frustration. After thinking we had cleared up whatever booking conflict there was, I was again presented with additional payment. Making the payment was not a problem. Continued confusion over the booking and locking us out of our room was definitely an issue! They had our phone numbers and could have called us during the day and we would have been happy to stop by the desk. The situation was poorly handled and made for a frustrating and embarrassing situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid Cycle visit at Ft. Benning

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Room was great Breakfast was great Location for our visit was great
Cons: Possibly a quiet time after 10pm ?
The location was perfect - just a quick 16 minutes to base ( Sand Hill Gate ) Room was spacious, clean and bed very comfortable. Hotel and room were both spotless and staff could not have been any more friendly! Breakfast area was clean, stocked and hot, everyday. Only down side was our neighbors were loud and we did have to call front desk a few nights. They quickly quieted them down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Posted Apr 12, 2017
the lobby was very nice. the staff was friendly. the room was clean for the most part except our ice bucket had water in the bottom. there were a few maintenance things that should be done like to the wallpaper.i was disappointed that I was there for my wedding and no one asked about that until I checked out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice updated hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
hotel quality was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Ckean, comfortable but out of the wat

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable large room with plenty of water pressure in the shower. Also appreciated a higher toilet than most hotels have. Although we are not handicapped, we are both tall and those low toilet seats can be a challenge. Sorry. Just being honest. Good breakfast included. Location is not an asset. Away from town and no amenities nearby that we could see. Room rate was lower than downtown Riverwalk locations and we just needed a place to stay. Was actually surprised when we found the hotel (missed it the first time and had to turn around) that Hampton would be in such an isolated location. Good physical grounds. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phenix City, AL

Nice & cozy

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed here for my daughters Slumber party! The studio room very spacious for a total of 10 girls. The mattress on the king size was some what okay. If you care for a hard & sturdy mattress then you'll be okay. They served hot breakfast! Just hope they add another waffle hot plate because the lines were too long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels,Tx

very nice,

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: close to Auburn, Columbus, and Ft. Benning
great room breakfast &coffee. Little pricey but well worth it
4 out of 5
by Avery

Home for a funeral

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The beds could be a little more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ochlocknee, GA

We stayed here the day before they opened...

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very beautiful and clean lobby which carries into the room.
Cons: The nicest staff member was the man who was replenishing the breakfast buffet; others displayed a "this is my job" attitude. Nice, but nothing special
Location: In Phoenix City, AL just across the river from Columbus, GA with more than you can imagine to do; in fact the Civic Center is just across the river.
We stayed here before they opened; we happened by and they let us stay! This time, several years later, there was a party when we got there and it was a bit noisy, but it was quiet by bedtime. The buffet was a bit above the usual cardboard eggs and leather sausage. It was not a gourmet breakfast, but is was actually very good.