Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean, comfortable, affordable! Stay here every time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will stay here again

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: the bathroom and the mirrors
Location: Close to the wedding venue
My husband and I stayed here for one night because we had a wedding to go. Very close to the venue, very clean, loved the room, comfortable bed and pillows. Highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Never Again

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location close to our son's house.
Cons: Towels, breakfast, rate
Room was average. Towels were paper then and we got 2 for 3 people. Breakfast was disappointing. Coffee was watered down, bread and pastries poor quality and stall, breakfast area dirty. We will not be going to another Microtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not so good

Posted Apr 26, 2017
If this hotel room was only $50, I would not be so unhappy, but at $115, I am. Rooms are small, but clean, and beds are fairly comfortable. Lighting is either too bright and shining in your eyes, or too dim for reading. Airconditioner blows in your face when you are in bed. The last day we were there, the room was not cleaned. We called and there was no staff available, left message and manager never called back. The 'breakfast' is a joke, though the coffee is okay. Avoid this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Great Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location: Really close to restaurants and shops
My stay was meant as a getaway but when I arrived I saw lots of kids in the lobby for a track meet. The front desk clerk noticed my hesitation. She kindly assigned me to a room on a different floor and far from any noise. My stay was pleasant and quiet. I really enjoyed it and I really appreciate the courtesy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to Work

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stay here often and the staff and amenities are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel that's reasonably priced. Good location. Have stayed here a couple times. Limited amenies though so bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

clean, friendly, SMALL

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: eggs at breakfast
Location: close to wedding venues
Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Only con is the rooms really are micro-Extra SMALL. Won't be staying here as a couple again; room is better for one person. More protein would have been nice at breakfast, but the carbs were delicious LOL and yummy, free coffee is 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Clean and friendly Close to Cabellas Good location near Austin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel Buda

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel overall not bad, room a little small for the price, I've had better breakfast at lower price hotel! No major issue otherwise!