Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justin from Toronto, Canada

Worth it, ish..

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Resort was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The only concern is that we didn't make it to the low tied crossing so we had to take a short flight across to the Resort. !!!!MAKE SURE YOU ARANGE TRAVIL TO THE RESORT!!!! We found the best option was flying with Mit @ Adventure Flights Golden Bay based out of Takaka airport. Mit was great and extremely helpful. Highly recommend this option. Much cheaper and quicker then a water taxi. Be sure to bring some snacks and drinks for the room. Everything closes pretty early and there is nothing around after hours. There is only one restaurant and one bar, just an FYI… Not cheep… Plan accordantly. Beautiful spot for seeing the stars and there is a romantic grow worm area about a 5 min walk from the restaurant. All and all we had a great time. Oh this is very important, check your final bill. We where almost charged an extra $280 when we checked out… Review your bill…
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful location and very welcome after a long day walking the track. The service in the hotel was however not as good as we expected. Service at dinner was slow and our waitress made a mistake in our order. Reception staff were not as helpful as we would have expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrea from Lake Country BC Canad

Time and Tide Wait for No One!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Loved being in Awaroa again,had stayed there some time ago with friends. Brought another friend as I had raved about experience of park and lodge. We asked about route to Onetahuti beach. I had been there before and because of tides, we had to wade in water to get to beach. That is all part of experience, at that time. I asked about tides and route, and was told they now have bridges so you don't have to walk in water. However, reception never mentioned the actual tides, when high or low tides occurred. We were surprised to arrive at high tide, having assumed reception staff would have told us as we gave them the time we were leaving to walk. We had just arrived, we didn't have info on tides, so it would have been SO helpful for staff to have told us. We were told great way, bridges the beach will be lovely. There was hardly any beach due to high tides......Next time inform your guests!. It would have been so helpful as we could have timed our stay at OBeach to make the most of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Secluded, no road access, lots of moskitos

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully located in the middle of Abel Tasman National Park. Great to stay at in order to fully experience the park. Bring strong moskito repellent though and make sure you have your transportation planned before you book
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christoffer from Bergen

Hike the Abel Tasman NP to this lodge!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at Peppers. We hiked in from Anchorage, with one backpack being sent by the water taxi all the way to Peppers. 8 hours in the Abel Tasman NP, sunny weather, beaches, forrest and well formed track. The NP is stunning on a summer day like we had. Arrived at Peppers, to a nice, big and comfy room, hot shower and great bed. Dinner at the lodge was also very good. Overall highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Doris from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and design
Cons: Half of the games have got bits missing
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Gleaming; Privilege to stay in a place designed by the late Sir Ath
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Quaint secluded lodge

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We had a fabulous stay at the lodge. The staff was very helpful and the day hikes in the area are beautiful. Not to mention the food was great. Our only highlight is be aware of the tide schedule. We arrived late and were unable to take a water taxi. This requires us to hike around when the tides were low to get to the lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Loved the Eco Lodge!

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a peaceful eco-lodge. Great place for rest and relaxation and a good base for hiking and kayaking in Abel Tasman National Park. Excellent restauarant onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Acacia Hills, Tasmania

A wonderful wilderness experience

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Booked for one night but decided to stay for an extra night. So many great walks in the area, beautiful beaches and scenery. The room was roomy, clean and comfortable. Loved the setting, so well laid out for privacy. The staff were fantastic, food was delicious and the whole experience was pleasant. Internet not so good but that didn't really bother us when we wanted to be away from it all anyway. We would recommend Peppers Lodge to anyone wanting a great wilderness experience.
5 out of 5
by Craig from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Unbelievable location
Location: Perfect, Inspiring
Service: Phenomenal;