Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old furnitures

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very old furnitures and they charge you for the Internet at the room .. Price too high compare to the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Sujay Uchil, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Zack, Thank you for your feedback and your time. Sir , i have been trying to track your stay, but i guess you have a different name for your booking. If you can kindly share some details on your room number at the hotel or booking reference number of your name during booking will be highly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel walking distance to food an pubs

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I've stayed here several times as it provides what I need. Nothing extravagant, but a nice bed and walking distance to clubs, bars and food. Shower doors are bad and leak all over the bathroom floor. (Room 316) Stay in the higher floors is you want to be away from the noise of Busters and Wranglers, the two night clubs in the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall I would rate this hotel 3.7 out of 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by The Juffair Grand Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Juffair Grand Hotel. We are glad to know that we are able to meet your needs. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to serve you again next time. Thanks and best regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel
4 out of 5
by sami from السعودية

فندق جميل وفي مكان راقي

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
اقامة مريحة ومستوى عالي من الفخامة والخدمات .. انصح بالاقامة
4 out of 5
by Harrison

Juffair hotel for a great night life

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room is fair but the hotel amenities like swimming pool and gym is need improvement the night life is great you dont need to travel far as within the hotel you can find 3 types bar club, live band and disco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: The carpets had stains in my room, but seemed clean otherwise.
Nice hotel close to the Grand Mosque. There were two clubs in the hotel. I could hear the bass of the music in the room, but it did not keep me up. Close to several restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KSA

Close to bars & restaurant.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good stay and enjoyey bar hooping around the area.
5 out of 5
by REGINALD from US but live in Kuwait

Great Customer Service!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
First time in Bahrain. Had a great time. Hotel was great. Customer service was perfect. Room size was nice. I had no complaints. They let me check out late with no issues. Thanks I will definitely stay here on my next trip.
4 out of 5
by Tarek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, MS

Room not what was Listed on Expedia.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The staff did try to help us out as much as possible after we didn't get the room we booked.
Cons: Provide a means for the hotel to reach Expedia to solve any problems that occur. A holiday can be ruined if you can't fix a problem immediately.
The room was not the room I booked online. Hotel Manager refused to deal with it and told us to contact Expedia directly. We couldn't as we were in a foreign country with not cell phone capabilities. The shower in the suite was inadequate and the bathroom was outdated. Staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dammam saudi arabia

Sleepless Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
If you plan on not sleeping, stay in this hotel. Our room was located at the 6th floor and yet we could clearly hear the music from thr clubs downstairs.... they literally played music 5 am in the morning... its a place to party and definitely not for sleeping Breakfast is mediocre Room is clean although outdated.. would bot recommend nor come back though to this hotel