Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

all you could want...

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Food delicious and the environment beautiful. Near the Bali collection shops. Can walk straight onto the beach. Pool great big size.
Cons: When new I expect the bathroom looked lovely but doesn't look new any more.
Location: Bali collection shops. Booked a 3 island snorkelling trip on the internet whilst there. Nusa Dua a more upmarket area of Bali. Walk to the peninsula.
The Hotel grounds are beautiful. The gardens in front of the hotel are beautifully kept and the lagoons within the Hotel complex also kept very well. Upon arrival were told that we did not have breakfast included but when we produced out Expedia documents pointing out it was ,this was then okay. We were asked if we wanted an upgrade which would have doubled our hotel stay cost. So no. I requested a garden room which we got however there is building work going on in the distance (new hotel). So fortunately the staff swopped rooms for us no problem so we were near the pool. Again in conversation we were asked if we wanted an upgrade. We went in March/April so low season. Great pools. The beach is wonderful, and I liked the bean bag style loungers, although other sorts available. The bar by the beach is handy. We tried a few of the restaurants, food fantastic in all and very reasonably priced. Lounges in the hotel and entertainment on site. very pleasant environment. Breakfast, they have covered everything. Why people take a massive plates of fruit is a mystery to me, then leave half of it. I am sure people wouldn't consider eating a whole papaya, half a melon, and half a pineapple when at their own home. Embarrassing to see the greed. The hotel room was spacious, bath and shower, balcony. air con. Currently doing up some rooms, it is a large hotel so must be an endless job. However somehow it feels intimate and special. Enjoyed our stay. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Stayed at this resort for a nephews wedding. They setting for the wedding was beautiful and the reception was just as lovely. The resort facilities were great, lovely pools, nice restaurants, great beach. Wish I had booked more nights to enjoy the resort more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel, surprising charges.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel grounds were nice.
Cons: The air conditioning sucked.
Location: Nice area, you do not get a local feel or even feel that you are in Bali here which is kind of sad. All adventures are at least double the cost
The place itself is nice. However we stayed two other places on our trip to Bali, one place $18usd a night the other $38usd, both of those cheap places the air conditioning would freeze us! This place our room would never even get to a comfortable temperature no matter what we did. Also we made a call to fix a flight, when we checked out they charged us $120 USD for the call!!! No warning on the phone or any other warning to us that we were getting charged this ridiculous rate. Then we couldn't find anyone who could speak good enough english to understand why the charge was so outrageous. Also be aware that prices in this area are 3-4 times as expensive as anywhere else on the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Family Resort

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was huge with a good selection of restaurants, bars, pools, beach and activities and the staff were very friendly. Overall the resort was great but the bathrooms are tired and the kids club is only for over 5 year olds (not mentioned on their website) which was disappointing as we were looking forward to our 4 year old going. We still went to the kids club so that he could play with other children but had to stay with him. The staff at the kids club were very lazy and didn't organise any activities at all for the 6 kids that were their the days we visited for a few hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money even breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia, Moscow

It is a nice hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The size of the hotel and the architecture inside is very nice and beautiful.
Cons: Better furniture maybe renovations in some places.
Location: The beach is close, the location of the hotel is very nice. Also the pillows at the beach were very nice and comfortable.
The only thing i did not like about this hotel is that it is a little bit old. The furniture is old and there were not enough plugs in the room. But in general the hotel is nice. The campus is huge and beautiful. The beach is also very near although i wish they would collect seaweed and some trash like the did in the hotel next to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Excellent Traditional Balinese Style Resort!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great location beachfront resort with 300m stretch of pristine beach. Great selection of restaurants/places to relax on beach/arounds pools etc.
Cons: Not much, but it is one of the more traditional hotels in the area meaning it is starting to show signs of wear and tear.
Location: Excellent location, quieter section of Nusa Dua away from water sport activities but within easy walk to local restaurants/bars/shopping centre.
Stayed at the Ayodya Palace section of the resort in an ocean facing room on the 4th floor. The Palace is located closest to the beach. Rooms are traditional balinese style rooms still in very good condition. Air conditioning system is getting a little dated now and not as efficient as modern style systems or rooms, but for our stay, we were comfortable. The 'Palace' inclusions were excellent, staff friendly and attentive to your needs. Full Buffet style breakfast available, everything from cereals, breads, salads, freshly cut tropical fruits, asian and japanese style foods, pastries, egg station cooking everything from poaches eggs, omelettes to waffles and pancakes. Nothing for more could want or need! The complementary soft drinks throughout the day via the Palace pool, to afternoon tea and nightly canapes and cocktails an added bonus. Outside of the palace, a wide choice of restaurants, 5 in total, plus pool bar and beach bar all serviced by friendly staff roaming the array of banana lounges, and bean bags situated right on the beach front. Will definitely come back to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great for enjoying a beach front hotel in a budget. The food could be better :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
- The air con in living room was faulty and in spite of attempts to fix the problem, it was never resolved completely. - When we arrived, we asked if it were possible to stay an extra night. It was possible but it would cost us double the price we had paid for 4 nights. We declined - We were not impressed by the number of "out of control" children while enjoying a quiet evening drink in the Palace environment - However we enjoyed our stay and we're most impressed by the peace of our room and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. - Our welcome and check in was exemplary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

This hotel is lovely. Very nice.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was originally built under the Hilton brand which was a forerunner to the best mgmt companies for hotels in indonesia back in the early 1990s. The grounds are enormous, and the facilities very well maintained. This is huge value for money at the rate I paid. The hotel is peaceful and quiet. A drawback may be the distance now to busy Seminyak which is pretty trendy. But for value for money, one cant beat the Ayodya. I would stay here again for sure.