Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Immaculate hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
If you want some peace and quiet this is a great hotel in a good location. Not much to do in surrounding area but cabs are cheap way to travel around or hire a car and driver for 10hours for about 500,000 IDR. The hotel and pools are very clean and staff extremely helpful. The butler service is a nice touch to bring free Tea or Coffee to your room whenever we you want it. WiFi was good, available everywhere including the beach. Food is quite expensive in hotel restaurants but you do get very good quality food for your money, 250,000 each for buffet breakfast. Beer is very expensive, small beer 75,000 where you can buy a large for 45-50,000 off the resort in Sogo Mall which is where we had breakfast and dinner most of the time it's only a 10 minute walk and is open 10am to 10pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Paradise in earth.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No words to describe how the staff in The Laguna have taken the Service to another level. Fantastic and cannot be compared to anything else I have experienced in the past. Highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful resort on beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The amazing grounds, lagoons and beach location. Very relaxing and service was also great. Deluxe studio came with butler service. Room was spacious
Cons: Cabanas should be free for paying guests and need more dining options.
Location: Access to watersports directly at the hotel but recommend walk along beach past Westin into main Nusa Dua watersports area as cheaper but haggle!
Resort was right on the beach at Nusa Dua with amazing grounds and lagoons. 2 main restaurants meant that for the size of the resort, there was limited food variety but the Westin next door provided other dining options. Amazing cabanas dotted around the resort but were not free and had to be booked, which did not seem right when you are a paying guest. However despite these minor issues, would highly recommend the resort if you want to get away from everything as Nusa Dua is an area full of 5* resorts and access to watersports but little else although easy to book a car and driver for $40 for 5 hours and $5 extra per hour to go to other parts of the island, but this should not be done through the hotel as will be much more expensive. We booked a deluxe studio which was large and very spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 1, 2016
セキュリティチェックが完備しているNusa dua地域内にあります。 ホテルの玄関にはさらに別のセキュリティチェックがあります。 景色、環境、料理、おもてなし全部最高です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Excellent service, great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Staff were so friendly and helpful! The resort is amazing and a great getaway. It's a 5 min walk to Bali Collection Mall which has lots of shopping and eating options. Only drawback, not many dining options on hotel but that didn't bother me. Great hotel and if I were to come back to Bali, I'd be staying here!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

居心地の良いホテル

Posted Jul 27, 2016
現地でアップグレードさせてもらったのもありますが、眺めも最高、設備もレストランも全て良かったです。そして、何よりもスタッフの対応は素晴らしかったです!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful Colonial style hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Relaxing luxurious atmosphere, staff very attentive. Beautiful location. Food and choice excellent. Watch out for hidden charges. Imports are expensive, i.e. Wine stung us on the first night, average bottle about £30. Local beers and Balaneese food good value. Good to explore, use Blue registered cabs only, cheep to hire for a day and do your own thing. Free shuttle bus to local shopping centre lots of restaurants as well. Small shops along the side of road as you walk towards town, good for a bargain and a barter. Security is good, whole complex to all hotels is gated. Wonderful people, beautiful place to visit. If I went again I would take less clothes and stay in a couple of places and move around more. Monkey temple was amazing and the area surrounding I would love to explore more. Long journey but it went smoothly with no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Modern,clean hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Its on a massive grounds with lots of plants and security. The living area is surrounded by the lagoon so you are able to come down from the room to s
Cons: It is understandable that there are very busy times but some are left waiting for a long time before taking to a room.If anything could be done.thats
Location: You can visit sogo departmental store Bali collection ,hourly bus shuttle from hotel,or take a taxi further into town.There are tours you can arrange.
Warm welcome on arrival to the hotel with a cool refreshing drink to settle you down.The staff at the gate and the lobby were very friendly and helpful.The room very comfortable and clean.I enjoyed the views from the balcony.The gardens were wonderful to walk around,there is so much tropical plants to view.The lagoon so clean and enough spaces to relax or go for a swim.All the restaurants were spacious and clean.The staff, very helpful and bend over backwards to accommodate you.The buffet was so exotic with many other food type to follow.There was so many to choose,the aroma,taste was super.The beach was a short distance to walk.The beach sand,soft to sit or lie on with so many deck chairs too.I loved the sound of the sea,it was so relaxing,calming with therapeutic effect to your mind.Safe beach with the watchful eyes of the patrolling guards,friendly and always willing to answer your question as much as they understand it.The beach bar is close,offering excellent light food and cold drinks when you want it.I loved it.The kids will love it if you have them.They have so much paddling pools to choose from and the evening activity and dance at the beach.That was lovely to watch.Personally I had a restful holidays in a nice modern hotel and will recommend this to anyone,family and friends alike.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel right on a beautiful beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very much enjoyed our stay. Lovely hotel. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has everything you need in a quiet location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient, especially if you don't want to do anything else but relax.
Cons: I think Breakfast should be to be included in the hotel rate.
Location: There is a nice shopping mall close by. Hotel shuttle is available. The beach is nice and you can walk it.
I really liked the hotel. It is a nice resort with everything you need to have a nice vacation. Nice Beach, restaurants, pool, spa, fitness Center. But it is pricey for Bali.