Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Great location, near city centre.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nice looking place in a good location. Staff put you at your ease, and the service was excellent.
Cons: Room was a bit of an awkward shape, but comfortable.
Location: Plenty of local shops and bars up the road. Short walk into city centre.
We were coming to Dublin to meet friends and enjoy a few days in Dublin. The Pembroke was in a good location, easy to walk into the centre of Dublin, and easy to get to from the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful, and it had a relaxed feel. We enjoyed our time there, and the breakfasts were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobourg Ontario Canada

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great hotel, all staff very friendly and helpful. Location is almost excellent, large number of pubs and restaurants near hotel. City centre is a bit of a hike but on a nice day it's a good walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MH

Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel provide complimentary coffee and tea at the lobby but not in the room. But the staff at the counter is helpful to provide us tea pot with hot water as our request. He was kind to extend our check out time without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Good hotel if you don't mind a short walk downtown

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We're tourists and the hotel seemed more popular with business travelers. Service was excellent. Hotel staff helpful with directions an recommendations. Tourist sites are a good mile walk. This was fine with us as we love to walk a city. Breakfast a good value and delicious. Tea and coffee available all the time. Very nice neighborhood. We ate at Bloom's. It's good but a too fancy for us. The only con I would mention is minor, but worth a mention. The water in the hotel shower was warm, not hot. I love a hot shower. Overall, you will lover your stay at Hotel Pembroke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little touches

Posted May 2, 2017
Although a bit of a walk from the city the reception rooms were cosy and had nice touches of nespresso machine, tea/coffee and fresh cookies. There were no facilities in the rooms but they did deliver a cuppa when you asked. They also had cake and cheese &biscuits on Sat afternoon, shame it wasn't everyday. The room itself got quite warm and was a bit dated but it is a period building. Staff nice and they let us check in early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx

good stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was in a great location in the City Centre, but not in an overly touristy area. The staff was very welcoming, room was clean. The sitting room downstairs was nice, wifi was free and worked well. The only hiccup we had was that there was no hot water for about 4 hours one day. They had it repaired rather quickly, and gave everyone affected by the situation a bottle of wine. We would stay there again. We enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Wonderful

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful welcoming hotel this is! All the comforts of home yet with a touch of class. What shall I mention first? Food and refreshments were of the highest quality. The locally sourced ingredients helped to make the best cooked breakfast I have ever enjoyed. Additionally the spread includes home made cakes, loaves and jams. The perfect touch had to be the tea cosies. In the lounge there was a constant supply of tea, coffee and home made melt-in-the-mouth shortbread. The atmosphere of the lounge is cosy and the general ethos of the hotel is friendly and warm. The family room was spacious (king-size bed plus a single bed) and immaculate with a good flat screen television and plenty of channels. As for the shower the word powerful doesn't even begin to do it justice. Information and communication are first class and as for the WiFi speed it was amazing. In summary I highly recommend this lovely townhouse hotel. Try it - go on.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Amazing place!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a hidden gem! We flew to Dublin and lucked out by booking this place. GREAT value for the room and the staff was amazing. We were blown away and this place completely exceeded our expectations. We will absolutely be back!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Sensible home in Dublin

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Location: a comfortable half-hour walk from town center. Local drugstores, bars, coffee shops a couple of blocks away. Breakfast: sensibly priced, cold options a bit boring--didn't try hot. Rooms clean, sensible temperature, comfortable, though not giant.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great generally accomodation was good but cold water did not work in the shower, cistern was loose .. no fan in room and it was too hot had to leave window open and curtains for cool air and therefore flood lights shown in .