Ratings based on 1,765 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Great hotel close to Bwi

Posted May 22, 2017
Loved the room; very modern and comfortable. To leave my car at the hotel during my shirt trip was very affordable compared to airport parking. Great shuttle service. A great option for vacations where you have an early morning flight out of Bwi. I'll definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by Andre

My stay wasn't good as expected!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
There was construction going on in the hotel over the weekend loud noise banging first thing in the morning on Sunday .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise during our renovation. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Dion H. Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by Manas

Denied room at 1:30 AM with no prior notification

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel at 1:30 AM due to weather delay and rerouting. The reception/ registration guy told us that our reservation had been cancelled due to renovations at the hotel. He said that we had been informed by email and our money was refunded. We did not receive any email about cancellation/ refund till next day. They didn't have any room, and they asked us to go to Marriott next door. Luckily we found a room there and stayed for the night . By the way I haven't received any credit back from Hotels.com ( I had used a reward night). This type of unprofessional behaviour from Aloft hotel is unexpected and uncalled for . Also, I have to rethink my Hotels.com membership due to this kind of miscommunication.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. Your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your expectations. Please contact me directly so that I can gather more information about your experience. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our guest ARRIVAL/CHECK-OUT EXPERIENCE. Dion H. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading web info

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Web site says free parking but I was charged $5 day for leaving car for trip from bwi. Burnt out bulbs in room and overall rooms need a refresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Dion H. Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I’ve read your comments about your stay at the ALOFT (BWI). WOW – not the type of experience we want you to have! The Aloft Baltimore Washington Airport location offer free parking to our guest. If you planned to leave your vehicle after your stay there is a $5.00 charge per day. Our goal is to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us as our guest. I’m sorry that we didn’t do so for you. I hope you’ll consider returning once again.
3 out of 5
by Tammie

Never again

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were uncomfortable. The room was small. No bath tub. Shower door was broken. Television skipped like a bad DVD. Neighbors were loud. No room service or maid service came. There was a lot of gum under our mattresses. Construction was happening and we were not told.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Lauri, Hotel Management
I'm so very sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. The Aloft brand is very unique and it's a personal preference sort of thing. I have shared your feedback with our management team. I'm also sorry that the front desk didn't tell you about the renovation. We also have a large banner at the elevator and some signs around the hotel. We are excited for the renovation and It should be done by June. Thank you for your feedback and your business.
5 out of 5
by Santo

Close to airport

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Aloft Baltimore Washington Airport. My team and I look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future in our newly renovated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Excellent Experience

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: It would be nice to have ice machines on each floor instead of going downstairs when needed.
Location: I was there for a meeting and did not have time for anything else.
This hotel has very hardworking dedicated employees. They ensured that my comfort was a priority and took care of every details. I will definitely visit them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Lauri, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind feedback and thank you for your business. We hope that you return soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disgusting Aloft

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The room that I stayed in was gross. The carpet had really bad stains everywhere. The shower and the sink had mold. I was unable to be refunded because " I booked through a third party site." Worst hotel experience, ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Lauri, Hotel Management
Hello Monty, I'm so sorry to see your feedback and pics. I will share this with the staff. We are in process of a renovation and should be refreshed by June. We hope that you will return to see our finished product. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan Bradley

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you return soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Stylish and comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff makes a big difference and site staff was competent and kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice feedback. I hope that you return soon to see us! Thank you for your business!