Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel close to city center

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: close to city center
Cons: Reduce the cost and include breakfast
Location: visit city center
I was in bussiness trip to Baltimore . I have taken the hotel with the team since it is close to center of the city . It is not wourth the mony spend . It do,nt have breakfat included .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Near water
First, the hall on my floor was always wet near the ice machine and smelled like vomit, my room had a loud motor noise in the ceiling, was never fixed, horrible sleep, complained every morning, was told I would get another room and never did. I was ignored by same person on noise complaint , I had to explain each day. Breakfast buffet was had cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel area amazing.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff were awesome! Great location, just next time i will request a quieter area for the room. But there was convention in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterview Room with Concierge Level Access

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Best location in Baltimore. Walk to everything including great restaurants, sports venues (O's & Ravens), Fells Point, etc.. Stayed in a concierge access room with water view. The view was amazing!!! Especially in the evening. Great snacks, breakfast, and amazing view in the Concierge Room. The room finishes are not as upscale as the Four Seasons, but at half the price, the cost and concierge level access more that make up for it. If I had the choice to stay at either for the same money I would choose a water view room with Concierge Level access at the Marriott.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the city

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, great restaurant and bar (Aproproe). I enjoyed my stay!
2 out of 5
by James

Not up to Marriot standards

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Excellent waterfront view, comfortable, friendly staff. Cons (17th floor, deluxe room): Staff took an hour to deliver a microwave oven, told me it would be "15 mins" after check-in, heat blew cool air for 30 mins before hot, plumbing noises sink (pipes), large black mark on wall next to bed as if furniture scrape following a move, $45/night valet parking - high even for city pricing and no handicap discount (got tags) and wifi not free even for deluxe rooms so I hot-spotted.
1 out of 5
by Terre

Stuck In An Elevator In Faulty Towers

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were a group of six with three double rooms. Everyone arrived from different locals and pretty late in the evening. My sister and I went downstairs to the bar for food and drinks. Service was so slow it was like a joke. The next night our group got back to the hotel late. Five of us were hungry and tired and choose to stay on the property versus going out for food. We were refused a table in the restaurant, simply told by the hostess "no". When queried she offered that they were understaffed. Back to the bar we went. Again crazy slow service. The next morning as I left the 17th floor to depart, the elevator got stuck on the 5th floor. Just the final insult. Waited for the fire department to free us. A security officer took our information. When Marriott Claims called two days later I relayed to Sarah all that I had been through. She promised a return call from the hotel's management. Did not happen. I waited a week and called myself, several times! At last a front desk manager offered to reimburse me the $115 I had spent the first night in the lounge. I told her to keep it that I would be relaying my story to who ever wants to know. And here I am still spending time on this faulty hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed here during the Women's March on DC.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing stands out.
Cons: The king size mattress should be more comfortable.
Location: Lots of stuff nearby.
The hotel was fine, and the rooms were comfortable. Nothing special, just comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Suzy

Nice hotel, friendly staff!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean, friendly and in walking distance to great restaurants and bars.