Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Ottimo albergo in centro a Baltimora

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Stanza spaziosa, posizione
Cons: Nulla di importante
Hotel molto accogliente in centro a Baltimora. Stanze spaziose, abbastanza nuove e pulite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

great hotel with antique feel and modern comfort

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It was such a great stay-- had everything we needed-- older building and unseasonably warm and so room temp was harder to adjust due to high ceilings but we really didn't mind too much because the room size, style and comfort was great!! Close to everything and great staff- I will definitely stay at Kimpton hotels more often
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but need to be updated (the lobby)

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Staff were really nice, but I thought it was a bit expensive given the hotel looks old. They gave me complementary Wi-Fi which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

A very pleasant experience.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness and the very positive attitude of the employees.
Cons: I would impose a rule requiring that restaurant personnel must remove the facial piercings.
Location: We traveled back and forth to Wilmer Eye Institute for meetings with physicians on its staff
The staff was extremely polite and attentive and very accommodating too the needs of my colleague and me in our ventures outside the hotel for meetings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinati

Horrible hotel Experience - BUGS

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I looked up on the Bed Bug Registry and noticed that in 2015, there was several incidences noted. I will look at this site before booking again.
Location: N/A
April 27, 2016: At approximately 230 am our consultant staying at this hotel was awaken from my sleep. For some odd reason he was itching – all over. Upon turning on the light in the bathroom he discover that he was covered in hives (an allergic reaction I’m sure). Of course, the question what the heck is going on? Additionally, he noticed that his head is covered by insect bites (I believe spiders) no fewer than 6 red and swollen areas. Over the next 2 – 2.5 hours he had a fever, nausea, chills and general weakness. He ended up “attempting” to sleep on the couch. When he finally spoke to the manager, the manager told the room had been fumigated and tested. The test came back negative for any insect activity. I am very sure that he was accosted by a platoon of insects, he has the marks to prove it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Conversion Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The architectural detail, the historical information provided, the comfort of the room, and the very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: That silly bathroom door should be scrapped. Also, provide coffee machines without having to be asked.
Location: Probably great for business people. For tourists, a walk one direction to the harbor and another direction to the Charles St. shops and restaurants.
This is a historic building that has been converted into hotel space, with lavish attention to retaining the building's original detail. The lobbies are impressive and the place exudes the confidence of a bygone era in American capitalism. The room we had, an Expedia "special," was well equipped and comfortable. It was smaller than a room would be in a 3rd tier hotel, but had a wonderful view of the city. The only real drawback was the door to the bathroom. It is a sliding door that covers, but does not fit into, the opening, which means it provides minimal privacy. The one in our room was off the track when we first came in (if my husband hadn't been there I would have been trapped in the bathroom) but the hotel staff responded quickly and successfully to our call. Note to travelers: There ARE coffee machines, you just have to ask for them. The hotel does not routinely place them in the room.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from dallas

Good hotel, i'll be back

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Location is more marginal, but still close to the water. Hotel is great!
4 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Beautiful lobby Historic building

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The shower is poorly designed: The glass enclosure is small and the rest of the bathroom gets wet, very Even worse is the shower head which sprays everywhere but on one s head The rest is great The restaurant is also great
5 out of 5
by Oluwole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels