Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great stay and location to BWI

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: None
Location: Location is near BWI, but there is not lots of noise from the airport.
The Westin was clean, friendly and relaxing place to stay before a long day of flying. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Awesome! Would definitely come back! The staff was great! Room service was awesome. My shower was GREAT!!! The view awesome. Bed awesome...pillows were too soft but other than that....everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel but the staff in the restaurant and lounge area were less than desirable with their service and communication skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The Westin is a beautiful hotel! The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. It is close to major highways; 95 and 295, restaurants, malls, movie theater and the casino. The Westin has amenities which include a swimming pool and gym. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

No where to park

Posted Nov 19, 2017
But we can deal with that since the hotel is so nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Not as close to the Airport as I thought. Pool not heated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I had an excellent stay at The Westin Hotel, while visiting Maryland for a REI seminar. I would stay there again when I come back to the area for a visit to Maryland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free continental breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The elevator was broken all weekend. No sign was posted and there was a conference going on for Veterans weekend. No continental breakfast, you had to pay for everything. Paying about $130 dollars per room, you would expect something for breakfast, like coffee or tea. I would not stay at a Starwood hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Excelent

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Excellent, great staff, great facilities, great rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I did not like that my refrigerator was disconnect and the ice machine did not work on my floor.