Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Local and fashion goods, side by side shopping

Posted Jun 21, 2016
If you prefer shopping locally made goods and branded fashion offerings, this could be the place, all within a few steps of this hotel but be cautious of the street traffic. Compared to Paris Van Java, Ci-walk is equally good, shopping and food wise - my 13yo son who doesn't like shopping, bought 3 t-shirts, but PVJ doesn't have street foods; compared to Rumah Mode, this is better, although RM does have lots of "very value for money" stuff you can buy - my wife bought five pairs of shoes for IDR1.5M. Taxi to airport is only IDR15K excluding carpark exit fee.
5 out of 5
by ABDUL GHAFAR from Kuala Lumpur

Love AstonTropicana

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Most of the staff are very friendly
4 out of 5
by Hwee Lian karen from Singapore

Our trip to Bandung

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is convenient for shopping and food.As we engage hotel van for 6 hours to visit place of interest, the driver was not conversant in english so we have a hard time telling him where we want to go and for him to act as a tour guide is a no go.Hotel should cater english speaking driver..take note
5 out of 5
by Norliza from Singapore

AWESOME 5D4N STAY.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Aston has the best location in Bandung. Opposite is the Cihampelas walk where you can find J.co, Starbucks, Pizza Hut, KFC, cinema, karaoke and many more. Money changer and atm machines are a stone away. My family love our stay very much. The only lacking is the air-con of room 732. It is not cool or cold at all no matter how we tried to adjust the temperature. The rest was tip top!!
4 out of 5
by Andre from Singapore

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
- Positive: good location, spacious& clean room, good service (I left my iphone charger and then sent to my address in Jakarta foc) - Cons: No in room Wifi (they are upgrading during my stay), average food taste& variety
4 out of 5
by MUN FYE from Singapore

Like the location

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Poor wifi but good that got gym
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利なホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
便利なのとジムが広くて使いやすいので、時々このホテルを利用しているが、今回14時のチェックアウトと、ホテルの基本情報に出ていたので、フロントに確認したところ、12時との事。時間を過ぎると、追加料金精算されるところも有るので、こういう情報ははっきりして頂きたい。
5 out of 5
by harianto from JAKARTA

MANTAP

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
merasa nyaman
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Friendly hotel staff n easy to find food

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I was there for 3 nights. The staff at the counter was friendly and readily assist you. We booked the hotel transport for the 2 days to bring us sight seeing in Bandung. The driver, Jerry was effecient n recommend us to good places to have our lunch n dinner. However, there are a few things the hotel can improve in future. First, i do hope in our next trip i would get adjoining room as requested during reservation. 2nd, there was a blackout during our 1st night in e hotel. The staff should informed e guest what had happened . None of e hotel staff explained to us. Luckily, we were at e lobby when it happened. The blackout lasted for a good 30 to 45 min. Overall, the hotel is a good place for family.
4 out of 5
by Zaidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels