Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, walking distance to shopping mall and shops.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Food, room is comfortable
Cons: Very well all..
Location: Malls and shops is a walking distance away
The rooms is nice.. cozzy.. tv, bathroom hv a mini fridge and mostly the staff is very very very nice. Smiles a lot they will assist you in any way possible to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Wonderful experience , great job Erika

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Kudos to your front desk leader ; Erika . Going the extra mile for service excellence and good faith . Helping us arrange our transportation back to cgk airport when we are in dire need . So grateful to you Erika . Valuable staff !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by General Manager of Aston Tropicana Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Yusoff Warm Greetings from Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung. We are glad if you are satisfied with our service. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Right in the middle of everything

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel. Its located right in the middle of everything.
Cons: The check-in experience and the breakfast.
Location: Its located right in the middle of everything. You've got Malls, factory outlet and restaurants nearby.
The hotel is quite good, though we had a poor experience upon check-in. I booked 2 rooms for our trip, when we arrived only 1 room that was already ready. We have to wait for 2 HOURS for the 2nd room to be prepared. If we didn't travel far to get to this hotel maybe it would be fine, the condition was all of us were tired and trying to get some rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by General Manager of Aston Tropicana Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Fadjar Thank you for staying at Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung. We apologize for your inconvenience when staying at the Aston Tropicana. We'll improve it for the better in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfy and Spacious

Posted Nov 20, 2017
we had wonderfultime and my nephews and nieces had a blast playing around in the room veru spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager of Aston Tropicana Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Callisto Warm Greetings from Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung. Thank you for staying at Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
+ room’s good + bathroom was good, bath tub ok, a lot of toiletries + lots of shops around the hotel + friendly staff + great hotel lobby ambience - room was a bit small - AC was too cold even though we’ve set to the highest temperature - check in was a bit slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by General Manager of Aston Tropicana Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Anya Warm Greetings from Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung. Thank you for staying and taking your time to giving rating also comment for Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
5 out of 5
by Faiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohamad

Great location with spacious room

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Checkin was smooth and quick. Non-smoking rooms were requested and given. However, the rooms were filled with cigarette smoke. When reported, they upgraded the rooms. Hotel has grand looks but furniture and fittings are a little old. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Family holiday

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and good location. Front office staff esp Dinda are very helpful and attentive to our needs/requests.
3 out of 5
by Edel Florence

Value for Money

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is among the better hotels near Cihampelas walk. Most staffs can understand & speak average English. They don't change your bedsheets unless you request for it. You can hear people walking outside your room / talking beside as walls are thin. There's a bad smell on the 7th floor (probably chlorine from the pool area). Pool is small but it's ok if it's not crowded. Breakfast is almost the same everyday but decent variety of local & continental food. Will cost you about IDR35,000 to get to the hotel by taxi from the international airport.