Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: very good breakfast
I like staying at Grand President for the location to the sky train, bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not the nice to stay in hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staffs
Cons: The room cleanliness should be improve.
Location: It is near to BTS (Nana) station, about 600m walk. There a couple of 7-11, which is very convenience. Pharmacy store nearby
The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Was assigned to stay at Tower 3, the room are way not up to expectation. Roaches can be seen in the room, even after killing them, they appear again. (You can imagine there are many roaches) The area is very lively (Noisy), as it is a "nice" area for men.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Tower3. Outdated, dirty bathroom no hot water,

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Disappointed, stuck over tower3. Old outdated and dirty. NO hot water. Not value. Only good point is position.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location to public transport, bars, clubs, restaurants
Cons: Decor, needs a paint inside
She's a tired old lady that needs a renovation. I stayed in Tower 3. Towers 1 & 2 may be better. The pictures I saw online certainly were. Don't get me wrong, it's ok, it was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable, big room with small kitchen, plates and cutlery, etc (no stove). Well placed in Soi 11 to get to the Skytrain and MRT, lots to do in the Soi with plenty of bars and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy hotel,busy area

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Get a room on higher floors ,night club underneath. Clean, friendly staff, rooms a little dated but comfortable, cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Right in the middle of the vibrant Sukhumvit district, the most price-worthy hotel int the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nothing grand about this dump

Posted Mar 4, 2017
There is nothing good about this dump, I could list the problems but not enough room here. In short worst bathroom ever, breakfast pathetic although it came with the rate I preferred to go else where and pay and the free water turns out isn't free, in need of and upgrade of rooms facilities and staff. Made my 10 day holiday a waste of time and money, I couldn't see myself ever going back to Bangkok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not good experience

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel receptionist are all very unfriendly compared with hundreds of 4 star hotels I have stayed in. This is especially surprising in Thailand. Breakfast are all the same daily and can easily be varied. Restaurant is so full that there are no tables available and even worse no glasses, bowls or plates making an uncomfortable experience. Room complimentary items not replenished. Stayed here many times before as the location is very central but this is the worse experience ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Terribly outdated hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Good bars all along Soi 11.
Cons: All amenities and cleaning staff.
Original room was filthy, stains etc on benchtops that were easily removed with a wet wipe. Hair in tub and sink. When I asked cleaner if the new room was clean she scowled at me. Plug was stuck in bathtub so it filled with water, janitor had to break it to remove it. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Better than expected

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly hotel staff, Rooms are clean. Walking distance to Nana skytrain station and Sukhumvit mrt station.
Cons: Some furnitures are a little dated.
Location: Walking distance to Terminal 21 shopping Center, lots of choices to pick where to eat Nana skytrain station for pubic transportation.
Staff was friendly, from checking in on day one to checking out on day ten. Cleaning staff in the mornings always greetings, when seen in the hallway. Breakfast was goods, with lots to choose from. Eating area can get busy and crowed at times when tour groups all come at the same time. Staff in the dining area working hard to clean the tables to make more room and fill the food at the same time. After we booked this hotel, I read some reviews and was a little worried of my choice. I am glad I chose this hotel, it was better than what I expected. We will return the next time in Bangkok.